Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Terrific hospital.

Only complaint is having to register at outpatient desk when going to radiology which is long walk away. Radiology should have own registration desk.

Bo · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us this issue. We are currently reviewing that process. We do appreciate being told how we can be fixed. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very good experience.

Everyone was friendly and at the same time professional.

jessica · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very nervous and the staff got me thru it with ease. They are a very caring staff and explained everything. I was so impressed with them. Thank you to all involved. See you in a year!

Ladybug · Harper, TX · Apr 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your story and we're glad we helped with ease. Thanks again and we'll be here.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My recent and first less than perfect visit in all the countless (it seems) times we have been at HCMH was when my husband had outpatient surgery. I wasn't called to go back to him after he was prepped and waiting. Since that was not the usual routine I became apprehensive about the delay. All was well and when I commented on my being overlooked they apologized . My second visit was more recent and frustrating when I went for a chest X-ray. The new (to me) routine of going to Admissions rather than straight to X-ray turned out to be less than happy. There were a lot of people waiting and many were waiting on someone to escort them to their destination. When all the crowd had cleared out and a green light showed that the admittance tech was available I still waited to be called. I finally went to the volunteer and asked if I could go there. She looked, saw the green light and that my paper was next in line and sent me on. Then I had to wait for some time after that for the only escort to return and show me to X-ray although I definitely knew my way.. I wasn't happy either time but if this is the worst treatment I have ever experienced in our many times at HCMH since 1992 I'd say you are doing quite well!!

GG · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 22, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate your honest feedback and will look into the process to determine a more "patient friendly" way of access. These are the types of supportive comments we appreciate......we cant fix it, unless we know about it Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very relaxed atmosphere

Although my annual mammogram is rather a tense time for me (for some unknown reason!) I always feel like I receive very good care and attention from everyone on the staff.

tinkerbell · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 16, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and glad we made a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

This hospital is amazing. 6 out of 5 stars!

This hospital is amazing. Everyone from the techs to the doctors have empathy and care for the patients paired with professional expertise and phenomenal execution. We were blown away at the level of service, the kindness with which it was performed, and the care that we received. We will be back if we ever have need of a hospital in the future.

dfwmath · Boerne, TX · Apr 08, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in letting us know of your experience. We strive to make every patient and guest feel welcomed and supportive. Come back anytime, we'll be here. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

My surgery went remarkable well...however

I am finalizing my procedure performed in the end of Feburary. To my dismay one of my providers was not in my BCBS network. This should have been brought up from the administation so I could have may made a decision. Some of these providers one does not meet with until the day of the surgery. I am floored and disappointed this was handeled this way. I am hoping the provider contacts me with a resolution. Or better yet you contact me with one.

Beedes · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm hoping now that you have been contacted and this has been discussed, but if not, please reach back to me. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Undid what Kerrville hospital did!!

My sweet 90 year old Mom had broken her arm and been treated at the Kerrville Hospital the day before. Ater hours of pain and swelling we went to Hill Country Memorial in Fbg. They told us the correct instructions to care for her broken arm, which were waaay different from the ones we had, and my Mom began to improve. The staff was so much kinder to her than we had experienced the day before and especially a nurse named D'Ann. She was wonderful. Thank you!!!

Lisa · Kerrville, TX · Apr 03, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that your experience was a good one. We all hope your Mom is recovering and if there is anything we can do, you know we will always be here. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

ER Visit

Once again I find myself at the ER (this time with food poisioning) and was ushered in with no wait. I was seen by the triage nurse immediately. In no time was I seen by the ER doctor and treated. Thank you for taking care of me.

County Resident · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's our pleasure to take care of our patients and guests and we thank you for choosing HCM as the place to recieve your care. Come back anytime. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable!

Once again my experience was remarkable! Outstanding doctors, nurses & staff! Beverly at check in is indeed an asset & provides smooth check in paperwork, putting the patient at ease!

FBG Gal · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 01, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience