Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

ER Visit

Once again I find myself at the ER (this time with food poisioning) and was ushered in with no wait. I was seen by the triage nurse immediately. In no time was I seen by the ER doctor and treated. Thank you for taking care of me.

County Resident · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's our pleasure to take care of our patients and guests and we thank you for choosing HCM as the place to recieve your care. Come back anytime. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable!

Once again my experience was remarkable! Outstanding doctors, nurses & staff! Beverly at check in is indeed an asset & provides smooth check in paperwork, putting the patient at ease!

FBG Gal · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 01, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are glad we could make a difference.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My Home Health Care was Terrific!

I had major back surgery in SA and rec'd no therapy at all. I had total hip replacement in 2013 at Hill Country Memorial Hospital and the therapy was great in hospital but when I received my Home Health Care now that was really GREAT! I progressed as I should yet not pushed to tears. I learned so much on how to do things right that it helped my recovery so much faster. Everyone was amazed at how fast I had come along and I owe it to The Lord and to Home Health Care and of course, My Doctor who is the BEST too. :-) I wished I had this kind of help back in 2009 in SA with my back surgery. Prob would of helped me even now to not have more problems in my back. The Program Hill Country Memorial Hospital has with therapy starting in hospital first and continuing at home till released is wonderful and I highly recommend! Thank You Home Health for such great therapy and teaching!

Melody · Boerne, TX · Mar 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your story. We're glad that we were here to help. We very much appreciate it.
Mark D, Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is the Very Best!

I had a Total Hip Replacement in June 2013 and my care in the hospital was superb from beginning to end both as In-patient and even the home therapy I rec'd at home taught me so much and helped me to recover faster and better. No matter where I am if I need to go to the hospital whether ER or for In or Out-Patient surgery HC Memorial Hospital is my one and only choice. I highly recommend them for best customer service ever. Especially when you need it most in times of pain or illness, so nice to have people who care! Thank You to HC Memorial Hospital Doctors, Nurses, All Staff for making me feel like I was priority as you do every patient!

Meljoy · Boerne, TX · Mar 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for letting us know how we are doing and that your experience meets your satisfaction.....and sounds like we exceeded it. Thanks again so much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

Husband's outpatient care was the best.

The first time for my husband to have an outpatient procedure. I knew it would be great because of my previous experience and it was. Staff, nurses and all were very attentive to his needs. HCM always gives you that special attention and you know that they really care about your comfort and well being. We just love this place and always make comments to our friends about how great the service is there.

Fern · Mason County, TX · Mar 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Wow, you're making us blush, but we so appreciate hearing from our patients that tell us how we are doing. We strive to make the experience a remarkable one, so please let us know if we fail you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Life Threating Experience

I do not live in Fredericksburg but was staying at an RV Park there when I had some terrible pain. We were less than four blocks from the hospital. When we arrived, we were taken right in to the Emergency Room. The competent staff determined my problem and had a surgeon on the way immediately. I do not remember much that happened after surgery. My husband said that the staff were kind and compassionate at all times. The medical staff saved my life and I will be forever grateful.

molly · Dallas, TX · Mar 28, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're so glad you're doing well and that we were there to help. We strive to make our patients feel special and provide a remarkable experience. Thanks again......and come back anytime you need us.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

my experience at Hcmh

I have lived in Fredericksburg for 25 years and have never liked this hospital the nurses are usually rude and don't really seem to care about your well being. I rarely go to the er because of this. They could definitely change some things.

maddy · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 26, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Excellent hospital and staff.

I recently had my second surgery in the last five years at HCMH and this experience was just as good as the first one. The phone calls I received before surgery, to set everything up, were more than just courteous, they were friendly, considerate and caring. The staff during my short stay, from the doctors to the volunteers were all top notch. After a negative answer to one of the questions in the automated call when I got home, I received a call from a nurse to make sure the issue had been resolved. (it had) I would rather have work done in this hospital, with it's wonderful staff, than any of the big hospitals in Austin. Well done HCMH.

Deb · Marble Falls, TX · Mar 25, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of you experience, we really apprecaite hearing from those that have tried us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was pleasant, positive & reassuring

My overall experience was very pleasant. The staff was prompt to welcome me and address my needs while gathering the necessary information as to the reason for my visit. The nurse was quick to assist with professional expertise and attentiveness. Xrays were ordered and competed promptly ....then everything after that seem to slow down quite a bit. I was quite impressed onset how quickly everything was so proficient and prompt everything was handled but waiting to see the doctor and get the results and then get released by the nurse took longer than it should have. But overall the staff's courteous, competent and professional attitude prove to be well worth the visit.

April · San Antonio, TX · Mar 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I'm glad we were here to meet your needs and even better met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent Care at HCM

I've been in the ER twice in the past couple of months and both times the care, concern and personal attention that I received was excellent! I feel very confident in the staff and they do a very thorough exam and if any tests are needed they are quickly scheduled and completed. Instructions on leaving the facility are clear and you are given caregivers' names and phone numbers if you have any problems or questioins.

Jan · Mason, TX · Mar 24, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We believe we have a great ER, and stories like yours, helps us confirm it. Thank you for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience