Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Quick out patient arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder. I was informed of every step that would be happening and how to handle it when I came home.

elou · Ingram, TX · Mar 10, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that you were pleased with your visit and the outcome. We will always be here when you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was THE BEST!

Everyone I came in contact with from checking in at the ER, to radiology, nurses, ER physician, and lab were so caring. After checking in at the ER, I was taken straight back to a room. From there the care was exceptional. I recently moved to the Hill Country and I am so relieved to know if the ER is ever needed again, I will receive the best care. Thanks to each of you for taking such good care of me! You are the best!

BlueBonnet · Llano, TX · Mar 10, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We will always be here for your health needs. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fantastic experience!

It had been years since I had a hospital experience. My experience at HCMH was beyond expectation. I lioved my nurses and caregivers. They were friendly and caring. I had the same nurses for several days which gave great continuity to the experience. They could really monitor my recovery because they were aware of where I had been, day by day, in my recovery. I found that they brought great job experience to their positions. Now you are so "hooked up" to technology that there were few interruptions. I was so comfortable I hated yo leave.

Mama Bear · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It makes us feel good that we are doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My outpatient surgery/exam

Excellent experience. Great folks. Can recommend this hospital to you.

Ken · Hunt, TX · Mar 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your recommendations, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable Excellence

The entire ER staff provided the most excellent care. to make my ER experience very remarkable.

Orion60 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we're here to make a difference and that your experience was remarkable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

On a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the highest/best I have to rate my overall mammogram experience from check-in to check-out a 7. Thanks!

Bon-Bon · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, thank you.............
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Paient Experience

   5 / 5

I drove 40 minutes (bypassing another hospital)

I was whisked into the ER for treatment within seconds of my arrival! This was my second occasion seeking emergency care at Hill Country Memorial and my second remarkable experience. My nurse was friendly, kind, and knew her job. She prepared me for the doctor and provided knowledgable aid to him. My doctor was kind, knowledgable, and efficient performing his job. The entire ER staff impressed me as being professionals and I felt confident my condition would be treated effectively. Thank You All!

Gerry Z. · Bandera County, TX · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and we are glad we made a difference in that experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Volunteers were very helpful.

I was helped in a timely manner and with much understanding and care.

Oldtimer · Osceola, NE · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

too much contrast to write an accurate review

I had had the nastiest, most cruel nurse I ever experienced when in SA. When I was transferred back up here and had a problem at home I was so over come with the gentle, wonderful angels I encountered in the HCMH ER the contrast was almost too overwhelming. Please bless those wonderful young women. The wonderful staff and facilities are a godsend for our city. Fortunately my physician was wonderful and the rest of the experience in SA was fine.l

Victim of Nurse Ratchet · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 03, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

HCMH ER has a streamlined, excellent service

I couldn't believe that I was in a treatment room less than 2 minutes after coming in the ER door. All the ER admission person wanted was my driver's license. Later she asked for insurance cards. The ER Doctor was in within minutes, explained what they had to do, and a few minutes later, an xRay technician came and xRayed my foot. The person who had driven me to the hospital was also kept informed of how treatment was progressing. When the nurse came to apply the splint, she explained what she was going to do, and what I would need to do once I left. I was done and out in a little over an hour. Extremely efficient, friendly, and thorough staff.

Habitat Builder · Lake Charles, LA · Feb 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your treatment in our ER. We strive to make your visit in our ER, quick and memorable. Thanks again and we really do appreciate hearing from you.
Mrak D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience