Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My outpatient surgery/exam

Excellent experience. Great folks. Can recommend this hospital to you.

Ken · Hunt, TX · Mar 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your recommendations, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable Excellence

The entire ER staff provided the most excellent care. to make my ER experience very remarkable.

Orion60 · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 06, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are glad we're here to make a difference and that your experience was remarkable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

On a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the highest/best I have to rate my overall mammogram experience from check-in to check-out a 7. Thanks!

Bon-Bon · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, thank you.............
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Paient Experience

   5 / 5

I drove 40 minutes (bypassing another hospital)

I was whisked into the ER for treatment within seconds of my arrival! This was my second occasion seeking emergency care at Hill Country Memorial and my second remarkable experience. My nurse was friendly, kind, and knew her job. She prepared me for the doctor and provided knowledgable aid to him. My doctor was kind, knowledgable, and efficient performing his job. The entire ER staff impressed me as being professionals and I felt confident my condition would be treated effectively. Thank You All!

Gerry Z. · Bandera County, TX · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and we are glad we made a difference in that experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Volunteers were very helpful.

I was helped in a timely manner and with much understanding and care.

Oldtimer · Osceola, NE · Mar 04, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

too much contrast to write an accurate review

I had had the nastiest, most cruel nurse I ever experienced when in SA. When I was transferred back up here and had a problem at home I was so over come with the gentle, wonderful angels I encountered in the HCMH ER the contrast was almost too overwhelming. Please bless those wonderful young women. The wonderful staff and facilities are a godsend for our city. Fortunately my physician was wonderful and the rest of the experience in SA was fine.l

Victim of Nurse Ratchet · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 03, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

HCMH ER has a streamlined, excellent service

I couldn't believe that I was in a treatment room less than 2 minutes after coming in the ER door. All the ER admission person wanted was my driver's license. Later she asked for insurance cards. The ER Doctor was in within minutes, explained what they had to do, and a few minutes later, an xRay technician came and xRayed my foot. The person who had driven me to the hospital was also kept informed of how treatment was progressing. When the nurse came to apply the splint, she explained what she was going to do, and what I would need to do once I left. I was done and out in a little over an hour. Extremely efficient, friendly, and thorough staff.

Habitat Builder · Lake Charles, LA · Feb 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your treatment in our ER. We strive to make your visit in our ER, quick and memorable. Thanks again and we really do appreciate hearing from you.
Mrak D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent

Staff explained procedures well, everyone from front door to leaving the facility was friendly and the hospital was very clean. This is a top notch medical facility!!

TxLady · Lampasas, TX · Feb 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we did. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests as to thier experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

E.R. walk in - entire process was excellent

I was recently on vacation to Fredericksburg, TX and I had been feeling bad all weekend. By Sunday morning, I determined that I really had to go get looked at before my multi-hour drive back home to Fort Worth. The entire experience for my ER walk in visit was excellent. I was seen / admitted right way. Within 4 minutes of being there i was already getting checked out by a triage nurse. The doctor came for his visit with 10 minutes after the nurse. My entire process was about 1.25 hours long and i was checked out and on my way. I was very please with everyone who had a role in helping me. Big thanks to you all for helping to make me feel better.

capnal · Fort Worth, TX · Feb 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Outstanding

No one ever plans on a trip to the ER, certainly not me but I have had to take advantage of this service twice. The staff is well trained and ready to assist. Even though it seems long in the waiting room, it really wasn't. They were able to treat me as quickly as possible and thoroughly. Thanks HCMH for a job well done.

Elaine · Kingsbury, TX · Feb 18, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate