Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Best ever

Simply a great hospital. Finest professional nurse and doctor any patient could want or need.

Native Texan · Bandera County, TX · Aug 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you and we will always be here for you, should you need us again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding outpatient surgery

I recently needed to have two large kidney stones removed via sonic blast (there's a tech name for this I don't remember). The staff in the pre-op and post-op were so caring, pleasant and efficient. I spoke to the two anesthesiologist's and they were very open, explained everything to me in terms I could understand and even answered questions that weren't necessarily their responsibility. I was very comfortable and not the least bit apprehensive about the procedure. My nurse and her student trainee took very good care of me and were very gentle with the IV. My post op nurse was also very pleasant and patiently waited for me to wake up sufficiently to talk and get dressed. The doctor was very thorough with the explanations of the procedure and questions from my Mom. He provided her with excellent information while I was still in recovery. I also appreciate the phone call from the hospital the day after my surgery to check on me.

3Blacklabs · Ingram, TX · Aug 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly how it should be done, each and every time. Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very timely and friendly staff I do however think it's ridiculous to have a MINIMUM requirement for this narrative portion of the survey

Just me · Kerrville, TX · Jul 29, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Great medical Resource

this is a great clinic . Being new to Fredericksburg I don't have a doctor yet so this is perfect if I need care

MamaKat · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I am grateful for HCMH

I am one of those people who get very anxious when I have medical exams especially Mammorgrams. Every year I go in for my exam with my anxieties and I am immediately put at ease by the staff of the breast center. Personable but professional and kind all at the same time. The ability to get the results so quickly and the knowledge that we have the best equipment and medical staff is truly Remarkable. Thank you !

Happy patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I found Hill Country Memorial's ER filled with friendly caring staff from the entrance to the medical staff and doctor. It was a spotless beautifully decorated area. Waiting time in ER always seems much longer than it actually is while in reality I was in and out in a very limited time. Wonderful to have your facility in our hometown.

Catt · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

From the moment I entered Admissions (my visit was for a ct neck scan) the volunteers greeted me w/a smile and upon signing in I was seated w/ an admission clerk and a wonderful good morning. She was very efficient but, friendly and explained that lab work was first before going back to radiology. Each step of my process was met w/professional but warm and friendly and informative attitudes. For someone who never experienced a CT scan I was totally at ease. Thank you.

MeMaw · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Remarkable

The admissions clerk was friendly and quick - from door to treatment room took less than 5 minutes. My nurse was caring and knowledgeable - concerned about my comfort and frequently updated me on when I would be seen and why there was a small delay. Also, he gave clear instructions on my aftercare. My PA was skillful and communicated well. He also gave me clear instructions on my aftercare and what I should watch for. I did have to wait a short time - but only because another patient was in greater need than I. I was in the front treatment room in the evening and the sun was shining right in my face - a shade would be nice in that room. Also, the sun shining in makes that room a little too warm in summer - I am sure it will be perfect in the winter. All in all, my experience was remarkable - thanks for having the GO CLINIC available .

Birdy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

Quick & Effective Urgent Care

I went to the Go Clinic on a Tuesday afternoon to have a wound checked for healing. There was no wait time, and I was seen immediately after completing my surprisingly short and easy paperwork. My questions were answered, I was given explanations of what the doctor saw, and my follow up questions were answered. I never felt rushed, and everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. I'd definitely go back to the Go Clinic for Urgent Care services.

AltGirlTX · Blanco, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   1 / 5

My experience at ER was terrible!

On July 16 I was taken to ER by EMS after experiencing a complication related to surgery I had on July 15. It was a terrible experience that included a physician that hardly talked to me and an inept nurse who has no business working at an ER. She committed errors that could have become serious if my husband had not been present plus we were given a lot of misinformation that added to our level of anxiety. I can't understand how this hospital claims "remarkable care" with this ER. This is not my first bad experience at this hospital's ER. A couple of months ago I chose to go to the ER at Sid Peterson in Kerrville and it was a world of difference. I had no choice this time as EMS took me to Fredericksburg. Once I was admitted I received excellent care from all the staff in the second floor just as I received excellent care in the surgical department. I wish someone had called me from the ER as I was called from the surgical department so that I could have shared my experience.

Nancy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate