Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Can't get any better

Little late in writing my review but I had a prostate biopsy in March 2016 and hand surgery in May 2016. The deacon of my church in Fredericksburg , who is a doctor/surgeon at HCM recommended the two fantastic doctors I saw for the problems I had. After each procedure,I was ask, by HCM if there was anything I could recommend to make my experience better and there was nothing I could add. Words can't describe the great care I had from my doc, hospital and staff. HCM is the poster hospital of how a hospital should care for and treat their patients. The doctors-well just the best there is.

Lee · Del Rio, TX · Oct 26, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

This hospital and it's staff are amazing.

The staff at Hill Country Memorial hospital go above and beyond at providing health care. I caretake my 83 yr old Mother and we have made several trips to the ER as well as special procedures as out-patients. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, professional, compassionate and sincere when treating my mother. I feel so blessed to live in this area and have access to such a capable Hospital. Whatever it is that motivates the great staff here should be commended. It literally feels like you're being nurtured and cared for by your family, neighbor or an old family friend. Keep up the great work friends!! Hats off to you and this amazing Hospital !!!

Gingus · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 27, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I would highly recommend HCM for total hip replace

The concept of the Restore program, beginning prior to surgery, is a good one and works. I always felt comfortable at HCM and with the attention and service I received from the staff.

Blaze · Boerne, TX · Aug 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you. We believe it's a best practice and has the patient and coach involved from start to finish. We appreciate hearing it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best ever

Simply a great hospital. Finest professional nurse and doctor any patient could want or need.

Native Texan · Bandera County, TX · Aug 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you and we will always be here for you, should you need us again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding outpatient surgery

I recently needed to have two large kidney stones removed via sonic blast (there's a tech name for this I don't remember). The staff in the pre-op and post-op were so caring, pleasant and efficient. I spoke to the two anesthesiologist's and they were very open, explained everything to me in terms I could understand and even answered questions that weren't necessarily their responsibility. I was very comfortable and not the least bit apprehensive about the procedure. My nurse and her student trainee took very good care of me and were very gentle with the IV. My post op nurse was also very pleasant and patiently waited for me to wake up sufficiently to talk and get dressed. The doctor was very thorough with the explanations of the procedure and questions from my Mom. He provided her with excellent information while I was still in recovery. I also appreciate the phone call from the hospital the day after my surgery to check on me.

3Blacklabs · Ingram, TX · Aug 05, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly how it should be done, each and every time. Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very timely and friendly staff I do however think it's ridiculous to have a MINIMUM requirement for this narrative portion of the survey

Just me · Kerrville, TX · Jul 29, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Great medical Resource

this is a great clinic . Being new to Fredericksburg I don't have a doctor yet so this is perfect if I need care

MamaKat · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I am grateful for HCMH

I am one of those people who get very anxious when I have medical exams especially Mammorgrams. Every year I go in for my exam with my anxieties and I am immediately put at ease by the staff of the breast center. Personable but professional and kind all at the same time. The ability to get the results so quickly and the knowledge that we have the best equipment and medical staff is truly Remarkable. Thank you !

Happy patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 22, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I found Hill Country Memorial's ER filled with friendly caring staff from the entrance to the medical staff and doctor. It was a spotless beautifully decorated area. Waiting time in ER always seems much longer than it actually is while in reality I was in and out in a very limited time. Wonderful to have your facility in our hometown.

Catt · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

From the moment I entered Admissions (my visit was for a ct neck scan) the volunteers greeted me w/a smile and upon signing in I was seated w/ an admission clerk and a wonderful good morning. She was very efficient but, friendly and explained that lab work was first before going back to radiology. Each step of my process was met w/professional but warm and friendly and informative attitudes. For someone who never experienced a CT scan I was totally at ease. Thank you.

MeMaw · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate