Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

E.R. walk in - entire process was excellent

I was recently on vacation to Fredericksburg, TX and I had been feeling bad all weekend. By Sunday morning, I determined that I really had to go get looked at before my multi-hour drive back home to Fort Worth. The entire experience for my ER walk in visit was excellent. I was seen / admitted right way. Within 4 minutes of being there i was already getting checked out by a triage nurse. The doctor came for his visit with 10 minutes after the nurse. My entire process was about 1.25 hours long and i was checked out and on my way. I was very please with everyone who had a role in helping me. Big thanks to you all for helping to make me feel better.

capnal · Fort Worth, TX · Feb 19, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Outstanding

No one ever plans on a trip to the ER, certainly not me but I have had to take advantage of this service twice. The staff is well trained and ready to assist. Even though it seems long in the waiting room, it really wasn't. They were able to treat me as quickly as possible and thoroughly. Thanks HCMH for a job well done.

Elaine · Kingsbury, TX · Feb 18, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Happy with Service

Everyone was very helpful - making sure weunderstood every bit of pre- and post-op instructions. Thank you all for being so kind!

Mom-of-Three · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 18, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Both the EMT personnel and the hospital staff were excellent: professional, friendly, and efficient. Thank you.

Craig · Annapolis, MD · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We always want to improve, so hearing from our patients makes that happen. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

"Remarkable" as expected!

I had to get a chest X-ray during the process of being a volunteer, as I've had a positive skin test for TB int he past. The folks in radiology were very attentive and kind, as well as being very organized. Good job by everyone!

Sue Sue · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your story and we're glad to help in anyway. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent staff and care was absolutely first rate. I am thrilled that this wonderful facility is in my town!

Tom · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was excellent.

I was very pleased with the comfort and care that I received recently while I had a mammogram and a sonogram. The reception staff did an excellent job of explaining to me what was needed. It was quick and efficient. The staff who performed my procedures were very kind and helpful and explained the results and what would happen next. I will certainly recommend the Breast Center to others and continue to let them provide me with services.

Teacher · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and experience with us, we really appreciate hearing from our patients. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

ALways Exceptional service!

The office is very neat and clean. The staff treats you as if you are the only one they are taking care of. Each step is explained to you and you are given a chance to explain if there are any specific problems you are having or have had in the past. I feel confident in the skills of all the staff. I don't dread going to get my exam anymore! Thanks to all of you.

Wings of silver · Fredericksburg,TX, TX · Feb 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, that's what we like to hear is that we are doing it right. Our focus is on the patient and thier needs, nothing else. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The level and quality of care is beyond remarkable

My baby boy who'd been born at HCMH only ten months ago was brought into the ER dept, where my mom and I began what could've been a really long wait. It actually wasn't too bad even though every minute seemed like eternity when your child is ill. Once called back, we were met by a nurse who shook our hands, looked us in the eye and asked us what was wrong with our baby. She listened to everything we said, did not dismiss any of it as trivial, and immediately set about helping my baby. We were admitted to the ICU, and were met by another caring and kind nurse. Everyone there did everything they could for us including being very understanding when the little one screamed every time someone entered the room in scrubs or wearing a badge. I commend each and every member of this remarkable team of doctors, nurses, aides, dietary, housekeeping and everyone else I've left out. I hope that those in charge of this hospital realize the true gift that you have in your entire staff. They are comforting, capable, and trustworthy. May God bless all of you for all that you do. My family and I will be forever grateful for all that you did for our baby that day and night, and thanks to all of you, we now have our smiling, happy angel safely back at home. I

Catherine · Kerrville, TX · Feb 05, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Bless you all, we are so happy to recieve a story like this that it makes our hearts fill with joy. Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we will always be here when you need us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was promptly processed and a nurse attended to my needs immediately. I was amazed at how quickly the doctor was at my side and thorough in his exam and explanation!!

Pidge · Kerrville, TX · Jan 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how we did. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience