Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Happy with Service

Everyone was very helpful - making sure weunderstood every bit of pre- and post-op instructions. Thank you all for being so kind!

Mom-of-Three · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 18, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Both the EMT personnel and the hospital staff were excellent: professional, friendly, and efficient. Thank you.

Craig · Annapolis, MD · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We always want to improve, so hearing from our patients makes that happen. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

"Remarkable" as expected!

I had to get a chest X-ray during the process of being a volunteer, as I've had a positive skin test for TB int he past. The folks in radiology were very attentive and kind, as well as being very organized. Good job by everyone!

Sue Sue · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your story and we're glad to help in anyway. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent staff and care was absolutely first rate. I am thrilled that this wonderful facility is in my town!

Tom · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 11, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Center was excellent.

I was very pleased with the comfort and care that I received recently while I had a mammogram and a sonogram. The reception staff did an excellent job of explaining to me what was needed. It was quick and efficient. The staff who performed my procedures were very kind and helpful and explained the results and what would happen next. I will certainly recommend the Breast Center to others and continue to let them provide me with services.

Teacher · Fredericksburg, TX · Feb 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and experience with us, we really appreciate hearing from our patients. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

ALways Exceptional service!

The office is very neat and clean. The staff treats you as if you are the only one they are taking care of. Each step is explained to you and you are given a chance to explain if there are any specific problems you are having or have had in the past. I feel confident in the skills of all the staff. I don't dread going to get my exam anymore! Thanks to all of you.

Wings of silver · Fredericksburg,TX, TX · Feb 07, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, that's what we like to hear is that we are doing it right. Our focus is on the patient and thier needs, nothing else. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The level and quality of care is beyond remarkable

My baby boy who'd been born at HCMH only ten months ago was brought into the ER dept, where my mom and I began what could've been a really long wait. It actually wasn't too bad even though every minute seemed like eternity when your child is ill. Once called back, we were met by a nurse who shook our hands, looked us in the eye and asked us what was wrong with our baby. She listened to everything we said, did not dismiss any of it as trivial, and immediately set about helping my baby. We were admitted to the ICU, and were met by another caring and kind nurse. Everyone there did everything they could for us including being very understanding when the little one screamed every time someone entered the room in scrubs or wearing a badge. I commend each and every member of this remarkable team of doctors, nurses, aides, dietary, housekeeping and everyone else I've left out. I hope that those in charge of this hospital realize the true gift that you have in your entire staff. They are comforting, capable, and trustworthy. May God bless all of you for all that you do. My family and I will be forever grateful for all that you did for our baby that day and night, and thanks to all of you, we now have our smiling, happy angel safely back at home. I

Catherine · Kerrville, TX · Feb 05, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Bless you all, we are so happy to recieve a story like this that it makes our hearts fill with joy. Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we will always be here when you need us. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was promptly processed and a nurse attended to my needs immediately. I was amazed at how quickly the doctor was at my side and thorough in his exam and explanation!!

Pidge · Kerrville, TX · Jan 31, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for letting us know how we did. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   2 / 5

I have received an ER Physician bill from date of service 11/11/13 with an explanation of this ER Physician does not have a contract with my insurance company. Why has Aetna chosen to contract with your facility to provide care to patients and yet I cannot walk in your facility and receive care by contracted physicians? I was never notified upon registration that I would be receiving a very large bill for the physician upon entering the ER. I have since been notified that the only contract in place with any ER Physician is through medicare or medicaid for Hill Country Memorial Emergency Room. Ironically I was in this same ER on 10/28/13 and have received an ER Physician bill that was contracted by your facility. I am appalled at the change in your policy making an emergency room visit even more difficult and expensive for patients like myself. I cannot fathom calling ahead to an ER to determine who is under contract at a contracted Aetna facility so that we are able to pay our bills in a timely manner. This is such a shame.

disappointed · Llano, TX · Jan 27, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and we understand your concerns. We will look into this issue and will get back with you. Again, we do appreciate hearing this in order for us to correct the problem. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

HCMH is Predictably Remarkable

As usual, everyone provided us with an exceptionally positive experience when my husband had recent day surgery….. the volunteers, registration clerks, anesthesiologist, nurses and doctor all showed a high level of friendliness and professionalism! HCMH provides excellent service that creates a feeling of trust and security. Thank you!

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 25, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your story and your experience. We will always be here to help in anyway we can. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience