Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was an excellent one.

I had a normal experience....no complications...it was a small procedure....staff was friendly, information was obtained about the procedure....there were no complications...it went as planned with no delays.

Roxy 0115 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jan 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I'm glad to hear we did it right and thank you for telling us so. Have a great day.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellant care and got a clean check up

I have been cancer free for over 11 years now and one more time received a clean diagnosis. Thank you very much. Betty from Kerrville

relieved lady · Kerrville, TX · Jan 09, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's a lot to celebrate. Congratulations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent experience at hill country memorial

Check in at admission was smooth and easy. Had blood work done and staff was very professional. The volunteer aides were very helpful as they assisted me from area to area. Radiology personnel were very nice and considerate. They kept bringing me warm blankets to keep me comfortable while waiting to complete the procedures. Everyone was very friendly and kind.

happy patient 53 · junction, TX · Jan 08, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

The Only Patient

From the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out -- the entire staff treats you like you are the only patient there.

Fred · Fredericksburg-Kerrville, TX · Jan 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, that's what we want to do.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Could not have asked for better treatment.

The staff and doctor did a great job in getting me in and successfully treated. I felt much better by mid day Saturday and was ready to hunt by Saturday evening. Added bonus, Doctor is also a hog hunter. Thanks again

craneman · tyler, TX · Jan 02, 2014     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that you were able to get back to the hunt. Appreciate you taking the time to tell your story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   4 / 5

The standard of care is exceptional.

The staff and personnel are wonderful. I would recommend the hospital to everyone.

Mary · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us. Have a great New Years.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent and very comfortable

I never feel nervous about having a mammogram here because the staff is always so nice. Consistency is key isn't it? If I know what to expect, with no surprises in how I am treated, then everything else is less difficult. The woman who took care of me in my mammogram was professional and courteous and made me feel comfortable from the minute she said hello. I think that not everyone can work in this environment. She was wonderful as are all those I met there. The environment helps put women at ease too I believe. I also think a husband, boyfriend, father or whomever might be in the waiting room is comfortable in the environment also.

Geillis · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your feelings with us. We strive to make our patients and guests feel important, because to us, they are. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

my nurse and my stay at HCMH outpatient care was excellent.

phil · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us. Have a great New Years
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent

The nice thing is you are treated as if you are important to them, not everyone these days treats us "oldies" as if we really count. Always is a pleasant experience.

Judy · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are very important to us and thank you for letting us know how we did.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

A great experience

I had a very good experience when I had surgery HCM and would recommend it to my friends for any procedure.

Marie · Allen, TX · Dec 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience