Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

excellent

The nice thing is you are treated as if you are important to them, not everyone these days treats us "oldies" as if we really count. Always is a pleasant experience.

Judy · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are very important to us and thank you for letting us know how we did.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

A great experience

I had a very good experience when I had surgery HCM and would recommend it to my friends for any procedure.

Marie · Allen, TX · Dec 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

They make my visits feel like home.

From the time of check in to check out, everyone wants to make your stay a good one. I've had two total hip replacements done there, one 5 yrs. ago and the other this December. I recommend them to everybody I meet. All the way from the volunteers at check in, the nurses, the doctors, they all looked after me like I was their Father...kind, understanding and with my comfort and well being in mind. Thank you all for the wonderful care you've given me. I was out on the tennis courts after only 6 weeks...cant wait to get there again!!!

Big Dave · Kerrville, TX · Dec 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us regarding your hip replacement. Our Restore program is the best around. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at "My Rehab" was wonderful

My therapist did a wonderful job of explaining what I have. Encouraged me during the sessions and gave me the confidence to do the exercises at home for it. Now I know what to do about it and how to help keep it at bay. I will use "My Rehab" again. This is my third time to use this service for different problems that I have had. The Physical therapist know what to do and how to encourage me to have a better outcome.

Happy · Stonewall, TX · Dec 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad that we were able to help and thanks so much for sharing your story. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great as always

After almost three years of CTscans and xrays every four months, I still think this is one of the best hospitals around. Staff is always friendly and explains what your procedure will be that visit. Everyone always has a smile for you. I would recommend this hospital to anyone who needs it.

Shirley · Comfort, TX · Dec 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for those nice comments, and thanks for the recommendations.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Care

For several years now I have been relying on Hill Country Memorial for out patient procedures and have always been completely satisfied with the treatment I have received. Service has always been prompt upon my arrival at the hospital and the staff has been very professional, caring and friendly. The community is fortunate to have this facility available for medical care.

H.P. · Kerrville, TX · Dec 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We will always be here for your support and care. Thank you for sharing your story.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding Experience

From the moment I arrived at the hospital everything went smooth and efficiently with well trained and caring nurses and other medical professionals. This is, and will continue to be, my hospital of choice.

JohnZ · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for those kind comments. We want to be your choice for your health and care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

all services and staff were excellant for pre op

will be haveing surgery Dec.30 and I feel very confortable after getting pre regestered,; attending class on sugery and the great attitude of the entire staff.

Bo · Meadowlakes, TX · Dec 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We will be here for you now and always. Please let us know how well everything went. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at the Breast Clinic was excellent

I was there on December 2, 2013 for my yearly mammogram. I only had to wait a few minutes. The staff is very professional and friendly. They make you feel right at home. Iwasn't in there very long before it was over. I called the next day to get results and everything was fine. I go every year for my check up

Ginger · Center Point, TX · Dec 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your trust in us and we're glad that your experience was comfortable.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I accompanied my sister, LCT, for a procedure.

Everyone from the volunteer at the front desk to the Admission desk was efficient and professional. Their jobs were done with a sense of pride and efficiency. When received at the Outpatient department, my sister's nurse greeted us with a warm smile and hearty, "Let's get you taken care of". From that point on the care received by her nurses in the Cath Lab was exceptional. I also want to comment on the Volunteer in the Visitor waiting room who was meticulous with his information received on the families waiting on patients. While we waited for my sister to have her procedure done, my brother-in-law and I went to The Oaks for breakfast. We were served by a sweet young man who welcomed us and introduced the menu. The food was excellent. Upon completion of my sister's procedure, her doctor explained the findings and follow-up.

MLR · San Antonio, TX · Dec 08, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us your story of your experience while at HCM. We truly want to learn and improve everything we do, and hearing from our customers makes that happen. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience