Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I accompanied my sister, LCT, for a procedure.

Everyone from the volunteer at the front desk to the Admission desk was efficient and professional. Their jobs were done with a sense of pride and efficiency. When received at the Outpatient department, my sister's nurse greeted us with a warm smile and hearty, "Let's get you taken care of". From that point on the care received by her nurses in the Cath Lab was exceptional. I also want to comment on the Volunteer in the Visitor waiting room who was meticulous with his information received on the families waiting on patients. While we waited for my sister to have her procedure done, my brother-in-law and I went to The Oaks for breakfast. We were served by a sweet young man who welcomed us and introduced the menu. The food was excellent. Upon completion of my sister's procedure, her doctor explained the findings and follow-up.

MLR · San Antonio, TX · Dec 08, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us your story of your experience while at HCM. We truly want to learn and improve everything we do, and hearing from our customers makes that happen. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best hospital experience I have ever had!

I had shoulder surgery on Nov. 14, and my husband had knee surgery on Nov. 25. We are both so pleased with the care we received. All the staff were very friendly, proficient, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our experiences positive. The efficiency of the pre- and post-operative programs is exceptional!

Terrie · Kerrville, TX · Dec 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing from you on your experience. We want our patients and guests to provide feedback in order for us to get better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

my experience was excellent

From the moment I walked in staff was very friendly and helpful. Well informed about billing and procedures to follow. Promptly notified that additional tests would be needed. Very prompt in letting me know results of additional tests. Great comfort when uncertain whether you might have breast cancer.

Jellybean · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Well is sounds like we're doing it all right. Your confirmation helps us validate how well we're doing or if any improvements need to be made. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great

I was in and out in no time at all. The staff is very friendly and well versed in everything they do.

Paula C · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how we're doing. Very appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is a great place.

My short time at Hill Country Memorial Hospital could not have been better. The staff is so professional and kind. The organization was great so as to minimize the time required for the test I had. I had no pain, no anxiety, no trouble at all. I would recommend this hospital and its great staff to anyone, anywhere!

Oma · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your recommendations to your friends regarding HCM. We think we're doing a pretty good job focusing on our patients and guests foremost. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Just bloody outstanding care

I was suppose to go to an ENT in Austin, but thought I might end up in the Hospital and Hill Country is always my 1st choice. I have had about 10 procedures or operations there in the last 20 years; from kidney stones to cancer. I love the facilities and the people. 13 years ago that care and those facilities helped extend my life , God Bless you all and thank you!

Mikem · Blanco, TX · Nov 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and your feelings about HCM. We so appreciate hearing those comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Couldn't have been better.

My outpatient procedure was a very pleasant experience. From the staff who called the day before to remind me and gather necessary information, to check-in, and then to the procedure itself, all was very professional and went very well.

Preacher · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 27, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us your story and that your experience was "very pleasant". Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top notch

I have had two outpatient procedures this year and both times it truly was a Remarkable experience. As a business owner it is inspiring to experience an organization that lives its values. Well done.

Home Builder · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 25, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for reconfirming our values. Our culture is built around our values and we stick to them. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best mammogram experience I've had

I appreciate the friendliness and smiles upon entering the outer office of the Breast Center. The receptionist was very friendly, the intake person was efficient and friendly, the tech performing the mammogram was friendly, efficient and made me feel comfortable. All important when you are feeling a bit vulnerable and possibly nervous. I will recommend this Breast Center and I will return for future mammograms. You really are the best, never fails!

Deedle · Kerrville, TX · Nov 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know that we are the best. We always put our patients first and strive to make thier experience the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful People at Hill Country Memorial

I had surgery on 9/6/13 and an ERCP done on 11/15/13. Everyone involved from the person at the registration desk, the nurses, techs and doctors were all just wonderful. The facility was very clean and everyone was very well informed of my procedures being performed. I felt very confident that i was in good hands. I would recommend Hill Country Memorial to anyone in need.

BK · MASON, TX · Nov 20, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us your story and your experience. We very much appreciate your recommendations as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience