Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Great

I was in and out in no time at all. The staff is very friendly and well versed in everything they do.

Paula C · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for telling us how we're doing. Very appreciated.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is a great place.

My short time at Hill Country Memorial Hospital could not have been better. The staff is so professional and kind. The organization was great so as to minimize the time required for the test I had. I had no pain, no anxiety, no trouble at all. I would recommend this hospital and its great staff to anyone, anywhere!

Oma · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your recommendations to your friends regarding HCM. We think we're doing a pretty good job focusing on our patients and guests foremost. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Just bloody outstanding care

I was suppose to go to an ENT in Austin, but thought I might end up in the Hospital and Hill Country is always my 1st choice. I have had about 10 procedures or operations there in the last 20 years; from kidney stones to cancer. I love the facilities and the people. 13 years ago that care and those facilities helped extend my life , God Bless you all and thank you!

Mikem · Blanco, TX · Nov 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and your feelings about HCM. We so appreciate hearing those comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Couldn't have been better.

My outpatient procedure was a very pleasant experience. From the staff who called the day before to remind me and gather necessary information, to check-in, and then to the procedure itself, all was very professional and went very well.

Preacher · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 27, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us your story and that your experience was "very pleasant". Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Top notch

I have had two outpatient procedures this year and both times it truly was a Remarkable experience. As a business owner it is inspiring to experience an organization that lives its values. Well done.

Home Builder · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 25, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for reconfirming our values. Our culture is built around our values and we stick to them. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best mammogram experience I've had

I appreciate the friendliness and smiles upon entering the outer office of the Breast Center. The receptionist was very friendly, the intake person was efficient and friendly, the tech performing the mammogram was friendly, efficient and made me feel comfortable. All important when you are feeling a bit vulnerable and possibly nervous. I will recommend this Breast Center and I will return for future mammograms. You really are the best, never fails!

Deedle · Kerrville, TX · Nov 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for letting us know that we are the best. We always put our patients first and strive to make thier experience the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful People at Hill Country Memorial

I had surgery on 9/6/13 and an ERCP done on 11/15/13. Everyone involved from the person at the registration desk, the nurses, techs and doctors were all just wonderful. The facility was very clean and everyone was very well informed of my procedures being performed. I felt very confident that i was in good hands. I would recommend Hill Country Memorial to anyone in need.

BK · MASON, TX · Nov 20, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for telling us your story and your experience. We very much appreciate your recommendations as well. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Thank you for excellent care

I was in ICU for 24 hours after my surgery and had excellent care. My nurses could not do enough for me. The doctors and staff are indeed remarkable! HCMH personnel have set the bar very high for other hospitals to follow. Thank you for your care and concern for my well-being.

Bill · Kerrville, TX · Nov 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how we're doing and we do appreciate hearing your story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

A very caring and friendly experience!

I was in for a day procedure and my main impressions, in addition to it being very professional and efficient, were of lots of smiles, caring and thoughtfulness. Everything was handled with not only compassion, but friendliness and respect..as well as lots of welcome friendly humor. It's a great culture that exists there.

Curt · Leakey, TX · Nov 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you letting us know that our smiles still continue. We very much appreciate your story and glad that your experience was a good one. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As good as it gets

Having worked in the medical field for many years I have worked and trained at several large well known hospitals in Houston, Ft Worth, and St Louis and this one far exceeded the others. I could write pages on the quality and high level of care my father received but I don't have enough room. Bottom line is the team here is what you should expect out of a group of highly trained professionals that truly care for the well being of their patients. A+++++ Many thanks to those in the ICU!! You without a doubt saved my dads life.

Mike · Kerrville, TX · Nov 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we're glad we were here to help. Hope your Dad is doing better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience