Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Thank you for excellent care

I was in ICU for 24 hours after my surgery and had excellent care. My nurses could not do enough for me. The doctors and staff are indeed remarkable! HCMH personnel have set the bar very high for other hospitals to follow. Thank you for your care and concern for my well-being.

Bill · Kerrville, TX · Nov 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how we're doing and we do appreciate hearing your story. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

A very caring and friendly experience!

I was in for a day procedure and my main impressions, in addition to it being very professional and efficient, were of lots of smiles, caring and thoughtfulness. Everything was handled with not only compassion, but friendliness and respect..as well as lots of welcome friendly humor. It's a great culture that exists there.

Curt · Leakey, TX · Nov 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you letting us know that our smiles still continue. We very much appreciate your story and glad that your experience was a good one. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

As good as it gets

Having worked in the medical field for many years I have worked and trained at several large well known hospitals in Houston, Ft Worth, and St Louis and this one far exceeded the others. I could write pages on the quality and high level of care my father received but I don't have enough room. Bottom line is the team here is what you should expect out of a group of highly trained professionals that truly care for the well being of their patients. A+++++ Many thanks to those in the ICU!! You without a doubt saved my dads life.

Mike · Kerrville, TX · Nov 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience and we're glad we were here to help. Hope your Dad is doing better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

The Doctor, the nurses, and the staff were the most efficient, friendly, and professional, that I have ever seen.

TJ · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is the BEST!

I have been through lots of hospital procedures in my lifetime.. and this isn't my first at HCMH... but the experiences here have been the best I have ever had. The staff are all absolutely top notch, as are the volunteers. As I told my husband after this last event, if I ever need to go to a hospital again in the future, I want it to be THIS one! Whatever you are doing... it is working 100%!

LaNett · Junction, TX · Nov 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your support and confidence in all we do to make your experience a remarkable one. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent.

My outpatient experience was brief , but all staff members were professional and caring.

jayjay · Comfort, TX · Nov 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Thank you once again for a good experience

I feel fortunate to live in Fredericksburg for many reasons. One of the top reasons is Hill Country Memorial Hospital and the Remarkable staff in all areas. I had my annual mammogram and although I don't have a family or personal history of breast cancer, I am still very concerned-----a little paranoid maybe about the results. How wonderful to be able to get the results so quickly ----sigh of relief. The breast center is beautiful, clean and calm. The staff does a great job of scheduling, greeting and treating each client efficiently and kindly. Thank you !

happy patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate knowing that your experience at our Breast Center providing a remarkable outcome. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Mark D. Peterson

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

My experience with the staff was outstanding. When I woke up from my surgery in great pain, the staff showed great concern and scrambled to quickly get me the treatment I needed to get my pain level under control. The staff was extremely thorough, explaining each step along the way. I highly recommend using this hospital.

Amanda · Brady, TX · Nov 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience and very much appreciate knowing we met your needs and provided the explanations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First visit was outstanding

Was greeted warmly (cold front just blew in) by front desk professional, given a grand tour and provided with all information to make an educated decision. I will be signing up today.

Lucky Lindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing our Wellness Center for your health programs. We're glad that we could provide educational information to you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Don't Fear an MRI

My last MRI nearly resulted in a panic attack since I very stupidly opened my eyes while inside the tube. This time the technician put a soft black cloth over my eyes and I asked for "Sounds of Nature" for my music. It was such a relaxing experience I didn't want it to be over. Unfortunately they insisted they needed the machine for the next patient and wouldn't allow me to continue my nap. Just kidding.

ThankstoAll ofYou · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so very glad you enjoyed your short nap, but more importantly, we're glad that your experience was a "relaxing" one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience