Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My experience was excellent.

The Doctor, the nurses, and the staff were the most efficient, friendly, and professional, that I have ever seen.

TJ · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Hill Country Memorial Hospital is the BEST!

I have been through lots of hospital procedures in my lifetime.. and this isn't my first at HCMH... but the experiences here have been the best I have ever had. The staff are all absolutely top notch, as are the volunteers. As I told my husband after this last event, if I ever need to go to a hospital again in the future, I want it to be THIS one! Whatever you are doing... it is working 100%!

LaNett · Junction, TX · Nov 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your support and confidence in all we do to make your experience a remarkable one. We really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care was excellent.

My outpatient experience was brief , but all staff members were professional and caring.

jayjay · Comfort, TX · Nov 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Thank you once again for a good experience

I feel fortunate to live in Fredericksburg for many reasons. One of the top reasons is Hill Country Memorial Hospital and the Remarkable staff in all areas. I had my annual mammogram and although I don't have a family or personal history of breast cancer, I am still very concerned-----a little paranoid maybe about the results. How wonderful to be able to get the results so quickly ----sigh of relief. The breast center is beautiful, clean and calm. The staff does a great job of scheduling, greeting and treating each client efficiently and kindly. Thank you !

happy patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate knowing that your experience at our Breast Center providing a remarkable outcome. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Mark D. Peterson

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

My experience with the staff was outstanding. When I woke up from my surgery in great pain, the staff showed great concern and scrambled to quickly get me the treatment I needed to get my pain level under control. The staff was extremely thorough, explaining each step along the way. I highly recommend using this hospital.

Amanda · Brady, TX · Nov 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience and very much appreciate knowing we met your needs and provided the explanations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

First visit was outstanding

Was greeted warmly (cold front just blew in) by front desk professional, given a grand tour and provided with all information to make an educated decision. I will be signing up today.

Lucky Lindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing our Wellness Center for your health programs. We're glad that we could provide educational information to you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Don't Fear an MRI

My last MRI nearly resulted in a panic attack since I very stupidly opened my eyes while inside the tube. This time the technician put a soft black cloth over my eyes and I asked for "Sounds of Nature" for my music. It was such a relaxing experience I didn't want it to be over. Unfortunately they insisted they needed the machine for the next patient and wouldn't allow me to continue my nap. Just kidding.

ThankstoAll ofYou · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so very glad you enjoyed your short nap, but more importantly, we're glad that your experience was a "relaxing" one. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent staff, service, comfort, and care.

HCM provides the best care in the hill country. Look no farther, this is the place, whatever your medical needs.

Home at last · Kerrville, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My day surgery experience at HCM was exceptional.

On Monday, October 14, 20133 I had out patient surgery for a broken bone in my right arm and carpal tunnel release. The entire staff in Pre-OP was amazing, every detail was explained by each person doing their part. My orthopedic surgeon explained every detail of what the procedure would entail. I felt confident and comfortable before they sedated me. The gentleman sedating me was kind and explained his part of this procedure beautifully. My care was indeed remarkable!

Queen · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so appreciative that your experience was remarkable and that our staff tended to your every need.......our Queen. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very caring and personable staff!

I come from Boerne (instead of using closer facilities) because of the great staff and comforting atmosphere.

Dolly · Boerne, TX · Oct 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for coming our way vs. the other way. Our patients come first, everytime, everyday. Thanks agian.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience