Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   1 / 5

Excellent care, poor administration

The care I received here was first rate -- the medical staff were wonderful. However, the hospital billing/administration services are very unsatisfactory. Six months after my stay here, the hospital has still not corrected a coding error and refuses to liaise with my insurance company to resolve the situation. One part of a hospital experience is the stay (which was flawless), but an equally important part of a hospital's service is the follow-up and administration... so I am left with a very negative impression overall.

Dissatisfied Customer · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback, both on your care perspective as well as the billing side of your stay. I know that we have been responsive to your billing issues and it's my understanding that we have corrected the situation. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Experience was Superb!

I had a colonoscopy and stomach scope , Wed. Oct. 23 2013 and cannot say enough good things about the staff and their caring service during my time there. We will gladly drive the 50+ miles to receive the BEST care in the Hill Country!

Bucky 49 · Valley Spring, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for driving the extra miles to recieve your health care. We don't ever want to dissapoint you, but if we do, we want to know it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had a wonderful experience

Everyone that I came in contact were VERY helpful. The hospital is very clean and very efficient. Thank you

KayBo · Mountain Home, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's our pleasure and we appreciate knowing that we met your expectations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

It was quick and as comfortable an experience as it could be!

Deb · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very pleased with my treatment at HCM.

I consider my experience with HCM as a very positive experience. When I arrived at the emergency room, I was no longer in pain, but I was quickly interviewed and taken back to be examined. I was impressed that that part of the process was so quick and payment was not top priority at that time. The ER Dr. and the nurses and other staff were efficient and caring about my comfort. Although I have never had surgery before, and basically I am a coward, I knew I was in good hands. I was taken from the ER to a room and made comfortable. Nice beds (for hospital beds). The nurses, aides and cleaning staff were all very nice and professional. OR staff was very considerate to me and my family. Food was delicious. Check-out smooth. Good follow-up.

Mary · Rocksprings, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you so very much in taking the time to share your experience and tell us your story. We are even more pleased that we did it all right. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was outstanding.

The entire staff; physicians, MRI staff, nursing staff, registrar,and volunteers were fast, friendly, and competent. The hospital was exceptionally clean with a cheerful atmosphere. Three hours after my proceedure started, I was home sitting in my easy chair. All-in-all it was a superior experience.

John S. · Kerrville, TX · Oct 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your comments and sharing your experience. To call it a "superior experience" is the best ever. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent encounter

My only constructive criticism involves the pre-operative holding area where I spent ~2 hours awaiting surgery. There was little privacy. The 'privacy' curtains wouldn't close properly which didn't matter much because the bay in which I waited also contained the supply cart which was accessed frequently throughout my stay. I realize that space is at a premium in hospitals and around ORs but I think you could/should do better in the area of patient privacy. Ironically, it takes an act of Congress, literally (HIPAA), to determine that I was a patient in your facility but I felt that everybody and their brother passed through my little cubicle while I was there.

doc · San Saba, TX · Oct 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honest feedback and will look into this issue. We can't fix or correct any problems unless our patients/guests let us know whats wrong. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

While the staff in the ER did not catch a diagnosis of a rare childhood disease that my daughter ended up having, I was impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the Emergency Room staff and nursing team. Even during an incredibly stressful time, they managed to keep us calm and made it as positive as possible at the time.

SP213 · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 22, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that our team managed to keep you calm during this stressful time and we will look into the issue as well. Thanks again for your honest feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great ER visit

Visiting from Wenatchee Washington I had to visit your ER for an issue with my blood thinning medication. Both my husband and I were very impressed by the all of the staff. The doctor who treated me was so very kind and knowledgable. As far as my experience with ER visits this was far the best! We just wish our hometown medical facilities would follow in your footsteps! The kindness from all the staff was up and beyond! Thank you!

Wendy · East wenatchee, WA · Oct 15, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words and we hope we provided you an expectation that's memorable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great!!

I had put of having a mammogram for quite a few years as I was never comfortable. I'm glad I came to Hill Country Memorial for my first one in several years. The staff was great! Very helpful and compassionate. Thank you for everything and I will be back!

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we don't hope you'll come back if we can be of benefit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience