Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent staff, service, comfort, and care.

HCM provides the best care in the hill country. Look no farther, this is the place, whatever your medical needs.

Home at last · Kerrville, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My day surgery experience at HCM was exceptional.

On Monday, October 14, 20133 I had out patient surgery for a broken bone in my right arm and carpal tunnel release. The entire staff in Pre-OP was amazing, every detail was explained by each person doing their part. My orthopedic surgeon explained every detail of what the procedure would entail. I felt confident and comfortable before they sedated me. The gentleman sedating me was kind and explained his part of this procedure beautifully. My care was indeed remarkable!

Queen · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so appreciative that your experience was remarkable and that our staff tended to your every need.......our Queen. Thanks again so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Very caring and personable staff!

I come from Boerne (instead of using closer facilities) because of the great staff and comforting atmosphere.

Dolly · Boerne, TX · Oct 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for coming our way vs. the other way. Our patients come first, everytime, everyday. Thanks agian.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   1 / 5

Excellent care, poor administration

The care I received here was first rate -- the medical staff were wonderful. However, the hospital billing/administration services are very unsatisfactory. Six months after my stay here, the hospital has still not corrected a coding error and refuses to liaise with my insurance company to resolve the situation. One part of a hospital experience is the stay (which was flawless), but an equally important part of a hospital's service is the follow-up and administration... so I am left with a very negative impression overall.

Dissatisfied Customer · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honest feedback, both on your care perspective as well as the billing side of your stay. I know that we have been responsive to your billing issues and it's my understanding that we have corrected the situation. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Experience was Superb!

I had a colonoscopy and stomach scope , Wed. Oct. 23 2013 and cannot say enough good things about the staff and their caring service during my time there. We will gladly drive the 50+ miles to receive the BEST care in the Hill Country!

Bucky 49 · Valley Spring, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for driving the extra miles to recieve your health care. We don't ever want to dissapoint you, but if we do, we want to know it. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I had a wonderful experience

Everyone that I came in contact were VERY helpful. The hospital is very clean and very efficient. Thank you

KayBo · Mountain Home, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's our pleasure and we appreciate knowing that we met your expectations. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

It was quick and as comfortable an experience as it could be!

Deb · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was very pleased with my treatment at HCM.

I consider my experience with HCM as a very positive experience. When I arrived at the emergency room, I was no longer in pain, but I was quickly interviewed and taken back to be examined. I was impressed that that part of the process was so quick and payment was not top priority at that time. The ER Dr. and the nurses and other staff were efficient and caring about my comfort. Although I have never had surgery before, and basically I am a coward, I knew I was in good hands. I was taken from the ER to a room and made comfortable. Nice beds (for hospital beds). The nurses, aides and cleaning staff were all very nice and professional. OR staff was very considerate to me and my family. Food was delicious. Check-out smooth. Good follow-up.

Mary · Rocksprings, TX · Oct 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We thank you so very much in taking the time to share your experience and tell us your story. We are even more pleased that we did it all right. Thanks again
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was outstanding.

The entire staff; physicians, MRI staff, nursing staff, registrar,and volunteers were fast, friendly, and competent. The hospital was exceptionally clean with a cheerful atmosphere. Three hours after my proceedure started, I was home sitting in my easy chair. All-in-all it was a superior experience.

John S. · Kerrville, TX · Oct 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for your comments and sharing your experience. To call it a "superior experience" is the best ever. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

excellent encounter

My only constructive criticism involves the pre-operative holding area where I spent ~2 hours awaiting surgery. There was little privacy. The 'privacy' curtains wouldn't close properly which didn't matter much because the bay in which I waited also contained the supply cart which was accessed frequently throughout my stay. I realize that space is at a premium in hospitals and around ORs but I think you could/should do better in the area of patient privacy. Ironically, it takes an act of Congress, literally (HIPAA), to determine that I was a patient in your facility but I felt that everybody and their brother passed through my little cubicle while I was there.

doc · San Saba, TX · Oct 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honest feedback and will look into this issue. We can't fix or correct any problems unless our patients/guests let us know whats wrong. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience