Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   3 / 5

While the staff in the ER did not catch a diagnosis of a rare childhood disease that my daughter ended up having, I was impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the Emergency Room staff and nursing team. Even during an incredibly stressful time, they managed to keep us calm and made it as positive as possible at the time.

SP213 · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 22, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that our team managed to keep you calm during this stressful time and we will look into the issue as well. Thanks again for your honest feedback.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great ER visit

Visiting from Wenatchee Washington I had to visit your ER for an issue with my blood thinning medication. Both my husband and I were very impressed by the all of the staff. The doctor who treated me was so very kind and knowledgable. As far as my experience with ER visits this was far the best! We just wish our hometown medical facilities would follow in your footsteps! The kindness from all the staff was up and beyond! Thank you!

Wendy · East wenatchee, WA · Oct 15, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words and we hope we provided you an expectation that's memorable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Great!!

I had put of having a mammogram for quite a few years as I was never comfortable. I'm glad I came to Hill Country Memorial for my first one in several years. The staff was great! Very helpful and compassionate. Thank you for everything and I will be back!

Pam · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we don't hope you'll come back if we can be of benefit. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The nurse, doctor and anesthesiologist explained thoroughly the procedure I had. They were kind enough to give me a warm blanket per my request, which felt comforting. I would recommend this staff and hospital to anyone needing care.

Bee · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 08, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, we will pass along to our staff. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent care

I received excellent care with "small town" personal friendliness, the hospital is very clean and everyone, from volunteers to staff excelled in making both my wife and I at ease.

Len · Fredericksburg, TX · Oct 05, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our mission is "Remarkable always", and we really mean it. Thank you for letting us know we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable!!

After recently taking my infant son to the ER in a panic, I was pleased. We walked through the door and were met with an extremely quick yet friendly registration staff. We were quickly seen by two nurses and I knew immediately we were in caring hands. The doctor, also phenomenal. Everyone treated my son with the care I think he deserved. The icing on the cake was on our way out the girl who registered us offered me tips on things she does when her child is sick. For a night staff especially they were wonderful. The team you have is very special. Thank you all so much.

happy customer · kerrville, TX · Oct 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing and knowing that your experience was a memorable one. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The HCM made my short stay very enjoyable

In spite of the reason to be there, the HCM experience was remarkable. From the friendly volunteers at check in, to the most capable staff that attended my medical needs, and that would fe the FAB FOUR.....All Stars, every one!. The good Doc performed the procedure with the most capable anesthesiologist at hand who made It seem like an afternoon nap and awakened refreshed to all the smiling faces. Thanks HCM, for your most capable staff.

Eli · Fredeicksburg, TX · Oct 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We do have some outstanding nurses and now you've provided a new nickname. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and letting us know that we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Visiting the area and needed the ER

We were visiting from West Virginia. My husband developed a nosebleed. We are nurses and they offered the right amount of explanation with respect for what we already know. Overall, they were great. Went above and beyond to arrange for follow-up care with an ENT.

Dan · Wheeling, WV · Oct 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from you that your experience was a memorable one. Our care for our patients and guests follows our first value of "Others First". Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Patient Experience

   4 / 5

I think that it is fantastic for our Wellness Center to provide a facility for our local swim team, however, I do have some concerns regarding this. The average age of the young ladies that are on the team is approximately 10 years, so neatness and orderliness traits have not been fully developed. Perhaps Coach Carr could request the girls to stack their personal belongings in such a way that the other women using the locker room will have room for their belongings. And, as impossible as it might be, it would be great if there was at least one area that was left "dry", so that we could change clothes without getting everything wet. Love, love love the water aerobics classes!!!

"Wet" customer · Fredericskburg, TX · Sep 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your experience with us regarding the Wellness Ctr. We've notified our Wellness Director to look into your concerns. We do appreciate hearing about any improvements to make us better. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was excell

I really feel at home at Hill Country Memorial Hospital. From the greeters and volunteers to get me to where I need to go it is pretty easy to feel welcome. Help was at hand the entire stay - I appreciate the care given.

Rubydu · Blanco, TX · Sep 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know that you feel comfortable visiting us. We so appreciate knowing that. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience