Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

The experience was great.

It was time for my yearly mammogram and it was great I was early and the check in to check out was all done in a timely manner and was in & out in no time. Thanks for being efficient and keep up the great job.

LaVerne · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it means a lot to know that we are doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The best!

I have always had the best of care from HCMH. My recent procedure (colonoscopy) was no different. I appreciate the professional treatment and kind service.

Ric · Hye, TX · Sep 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that all went well and the experience was worth writing about. We really appreciate hearing from our patients and guests. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

From the the time I entered the hospital at 5:30 AM, my husband and I were greeted with a good morning from the two wonderful ladies behind the counter! EVERY single person I came into contact during my stay was fabulous. In fact I would have taken every single one of them home with me if I could have:) Thanks for always going above and beyond to make sure I feel cared for. Much love

tlcarson · Hunt, TX · Sep 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing that your experience was to the level of "taking them home with me". We strive to make each patient's experience something to talk about. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Couldn't have dreamed of a better experience!

This was my second delivery, however my first at Hill Country Memorial. I was nervous about how my experience would be, however after being there 5 minutes any reservations I had went out of the window. From the nursing staff to the support services staff everyone gave my family and myself the royal treatment. You are in great hands with HCMH!

Blessed Mother of Two · Kerrville, TX · Sep 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Congratulations on your new little one and thank you so much for sharing your experience and feelings. Come back anytime. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Best ER Experience I've ever had

Not fun to have to seek ER help when on a camping trip, But this hospital gets a 5 star or their friendliness, & professional personal. From the person who checked us in to the Doctor we were well cared for. It was a lengthy diagnose due to getting a CT SCAN, but we appreciate the fact that our visit was taken seriously and handled accordingly. The nurses and Doctor were wonderful. We have never been treated so well and so quickly in any ER. Thanks

Coach · Canyon Lake, TX · Sep 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We are so glad that we were here for you during your camping trip and even happier that your experience rates us a 5. We appreciate hearing that we're doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience in the ER was swift and efficient

When I arrived at the ER I was immediately put in a room by Triage nurses who placed a neck brace around my neck to protect any possible further damage.. I had fallen and twisted my neck and was in a lot of pain. The Doctor soon came and ordered x-rays and a SCAT Scan of my face which was injured in the fall. All of the staff, from reception clerk to nurses, Doctor and x-ray technician were very prompt and told me exactly what was happening.

Jaynie · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 18, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First of all, we hope that you are feeling better. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're here anytime we can help. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Experience excellant

Recieved by ER was fast. RN's seem to sincerely care for well being and comfort. Conditiion was analyzed in a timely fashion and treated. Proper explaination was given and instructions on medication was given before release.

Ron · Castell, TX · Sep 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and we're glad we got you in and out in a timely manner.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

made us feel like it was "our" hospital

My daughter twisted her ankle/knee, and they were so friendly and quick to see her! She remarked to me that it "felt like her own hospital, and about 10 people were waiting on her!" Above and beyond in the service/knowledge dept. I tell everyone I know to make the drive to your ER, as others are very "sub-par". Thank you!

AudAnn · Harper, TX · Sep 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Felt like her own hospital" pretty much sums up her experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing you and your daughers feelings with us. It let's us know that we are doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable Team of Caregivers

The immediate attention to my wife as a patient and to me and my family was initially overwhelming. I expected medical help, but received emotional and spiritual support. It did not matter if the caregiver was assigned or filling in for the designated caregiver, I received the same personal attention and care. Hospice is a great resource in our community.

Blessed · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your feelings and experience. Our first value is "Others First" and we truly want to be there for the patient, as well as, the family. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

I had a Total Hip in 2011 and a Total Knee in 2013-the difference being the Restore Program of 2013, We went in and came out with knowledge and the ability to start our PT at home. Being a very active person I had little patience to be down. The staff went beyond their efforts to be kind and caring. Thank you to all. The follow up visits with the Restore group gives us a knowledge that we are not alone in our experiences. I have told many about my treatment. Again thank you all

Windchaser · Hunt, TX · Sep 15, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for helping us confirm that our Restore program is an oppotunity to make a difference in ones experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience