Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Excellent pre and post procedure communication from all staff involved. The procedure went smoothly and quickly. I always felt well informed of what was happening and well cared for.

Healthy over 60 · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your exprience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

Poor condition of locker room!

Would someone PLEASE take an interest in the deplorable condition of the Wellness Center pool Men's locker room? I've complained to staff until I'm blue in the face. You guys need me to buy you some new shower curtains or a few S/S shower hooks to hold up the torn curtains? Be happy to. Rusted hardware and paint peeling is just part of the problem. Place looks downright unsanitary. Surely not becoming of a fine city like Fredericksburg or the Foundation. Another beef which is a statement about the care - hair dryer was pulled a month ago with no attempt at replacement, just lip service and a deflection - "the other locker room has one".. Please, just clean up the pool locker room! Having said that, staff, overall facility and equipment condition are excellent. Thanks

Nick · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of those areas we need to address. We will ask the Director to pursue possible corrections.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My overall experience was great!! The cleanliness of all inside areas was in great shape!! The only issue of concern to me was the cleanliness of the sidewalks to the door of the emergency room. Besides sticky spots, rocks, dirt, there was a lot of cigarette butts. I had to walk slow to the entrance door due to my injury upon which allowed me to study the sidewalk intensely due to prevent futher injury.

Ace · fredericksburg, TX · Sep 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for being a second set of eyes for us. We will pursue all these corrections and thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was taken to a room immediately upon arrival. Everyone was kind and courtious. Everything was explained to me clearly. A friend of mine was called to be with me. When it was time for me to leave I felt very rushed by the nurse. When I questioned her she explained that the room was needed. I feel she could have done a little better in rushing me out. I was not responsible for any delays.

Grateful · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and our apologies for the rushing side.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My business office customer service person

I have been working with my business office customer service person for quite a while. She is always very professional and courteous. I feel very lucky she is in charge of assisting with my account. And I feel like the hospital is very lucky to have her for an employee.

Lisa · San Antonio, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with out Business Ofiice team member. We will be sure she is recognized for her efforts.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

THE CARE I RECEIVED

THE CARE I RECEIVED FROM THE ENTIRE STAFF AT HCMH WAS BEYOND WHAT I EXPECTED. EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY NICE. THE NURSING STAFF KEEP ME INFORMED BEFORE AND AFTER MY SURGERY...THEY WERE JUST WONDERFUL.

BK · MASON, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on their experience while at HCM. We can't fix anything unless we're told. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was excellent.

Positive experience. Everyone was great, helpful and informitive.

R Griff · Sisterdale, TX · Sep 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us and have a great day.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

What a great hospital we have

While in the hospital I received the best of care from the most friendly and caring people. The doctors worked efficiently to diagnose my illness, keeping me aware of their progress, and what the next steps would be. They were wonderful. The nursing and supporting staff was outstanding. They always introduced themselves and told me why they were in my room. Even the cleaning staff introduced themselves and was friendly. I don’t remember all their names but I remember their faces. The nurses were always available when needed even those on the night shift. They were attentive and made every effort to make me comfortable and answer my concerns. I never had any doubt they had my best interest in mind. God made spiritual angels but I believe he also makes human angles called nurses. I also appreciated the ability for all personnel to have online information about my ongoing care. Our community has a very special jewel with our hospital!

Don · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feelings regarding your stay at HCM. "Human angels" is name that well describes our caregivers. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The same quality care that I've experienced in the

As always the staff were friendly and knowledgeable,,keeping me informed as to what would be happening and quick to respond to needs.

SRB · Comfort, TX · Sep 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know of your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding care!!

Clean, friendly, caring, excellent bed- side manner. My husbands nurses were outstanding. The ER doctor was amazing. The ladies at the check in desk were great. And the radiologist was awesome!

PennyK · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear, that we are doing it right. Thanks so much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience