Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

made us feel like it was "our" hospital

My daughter twisted her ankle/knee, and they were so friendly and quick to see her! She remarked to me that it "felt like her own hospital, and about 10 people were waiting on her!" Above and beyond in the service/knowledge dept. I tell everyone I know to make the drive to your ER, as others are very "sub-par". Thank you!

AudAnn · Harper, TX · Sep 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

"Felt like her own hospital" pretty much sums up her experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing you and your daughers feelings with us. It let's us know that we are doing it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Remarkable Team of Caregivers

The immediate attention to my wife as a patient and to me and my family was initially overwhelming. I expected medical help, but received emotional and spiritual support. It did not matter if the caregiver was assigned or filling in for the designated caregiver, I received the same personal attention and care. Hospice is a great resource in our community.

Blessed · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your feelings and experience. Our first value is "Others First" and we truly want to be there for the patient, as well as, the family. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My experience was excellent

I had a Total Hip in 2011 and a Total Knee in 2013-the difference being the Restore Program of 2013, We went in and came out with knowledge and the ability to start our PT at home. Being a very active person I had little patience to be down. The staff went beyond their efforts to be kind and caring. Thank you to all. The follow up visits with the Restore group gives us a knowledge that we are not alone in our experiences. I have told many about my treatment. Again thank you all

Windchaser · Hunt, TX · Sep 15, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for helping us confirm that our Restore program is an oppotunity to make a difference in ones experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent pre and post procedure communication from all staff involved. The procedure went smoothly and quickly. I always felt well informed of what was happening and well cared for.

Healthy over 60 · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 14, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your exprience with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   3 / 5

Poor condition of locker room!

Would someone PLEASE take an interest in the deplorable condition of the Wellness Center pool Men's locker room? I've complained to staff until I'm blue in the face. You guys need me to buy you some new shower curtains or a few S/S shower hooks to hold up the torn curtains? Be happy to. Rusted hardware and paint peeling is just part of the problem. Place looks downright unsanitary. Surely not becoming of a fine city like Fredericksburg or the Foundation. Another beef which is a statement about the care - hair dryer was pulled a month ago with no attempt at replacement, just lip service and a deflection - "the other locker room has one".. Please, just clean up the pool locker room! Having said that, staff, overall facility and equipment condition are excellent. Thanks

Nick · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of those areas we need to address. We will ask the Director to pursue possible corrections.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My overall experience was great!! The cleanliness of all inside areas was in great shape!! The only issue of concern to me was the cleanliness of the sidewalks to the door of the emergency room. Besides sticky spots, rocks, dirt, there was a lot of cigarette butts. I had to walk slow to the entrance door due to my injury upon which allowed me to study the sidewalk intensely due to prevent futher injury.

Ace · fredericksburg, TX · Sep 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for being a second set of eyes for us. We will pursue all these corrections and thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I was taken to a room immediately upon arrival. Everyone was kind and courtious. Everything was explained to me clearly. A friend of mine was called to be with me. When it was time for me to leave I felt very rushed by the nurse. When I questioned her she explained that the room was needed. I feel she could have done a little better in rushing me out. I was not responsible for any delays.

Grateful · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and our apologies for the rushing side.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My business office customer service person

I have been working with my business office customer service person for quite a while. She is always very professional and courteous. I feel very lucky she is in charge of assisting with my account. And I feel like the hospital is very lucky to have her for an employee.

Lisa · San Antonio, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with out Business Ofiice team member. We will be sure she is recognized for her efforts.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

THE CARE I RECEIVED

THE CARE I RECEIVED FROM THE ENTIRE STAFF AT HCMH WAS BEYOND WHAT I EXPECTED. EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY NICE. THE NURSING STAFF KEEP ME INFORMED BEFORE AND AFTER MY SURGERY...THEY WERE JUST WONDERFUL.

BK · MASON, TX · Sep 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests on their experience while at HCM. We can't fix anything unless we're told. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone was excellent.

Positive experience. Everyone was great, helpful and informitive.

R Griff · Sisterdale, TX · Sep 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us and have a great day.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Patient Experience