Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Remarkable

The admissions clerk was friendly and quick - from door to treatment room took less than 5 minutes. My nurse was caring and knowledgeable - concerned about my comfort and frequently updated me on when I would be seen and why there was a small delay. Also, he gave clear instructions on my aftercare. My PA was skillful and communicated well. He also gave me clear instructions on my aftercare and what I should watch for. I did have to wait a short time - but only because another patient was in greater need than I. I was in the front treatment room in the evening and the sun was shining right in my face - a shade would be nice in that room. Also, the sun shining in makes that room a little too warm in summer - I am sure it will be perfect in the winter. All in all, my experience was remarkable - thanks for having the GO CLINIC available .

Birdy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   4 / 5

Quick & Effective Urgent Care

I went to the Go Clinic on a Tuesday afternoon to have a wound checked for healing. There was no wait time, and I was seen immediately after completing my surprisingly short and easy paperwork. My questions were answered, I was given explanations of what the doctor saw, and my follow up questions were answered. I never felt rushed, and everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional. I'd definitely go back to the Go Clinic for Urgent Care services.

AltGirlTX · Blanco, TX · Jul 21, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   1 / 5

My experience at ER was terrible!

On July 16 I was taken to ER by EMS after experiencing a complication related to surgery I had on July 15. It was a terrible experience that included a physician that hardly talked to me and an inept nurse who has no business working at an ER. She committed errors that could have become serious if my husband had not been present plus we were given a lot of misinformation that added to our level of anxiety. I can't understand how this hospital claims "remarkable care" with this ER. This is not my first bad experience at this hospital's ER. A couple of months ago I chose to go to the ER at Sid Peterson in Kerrville and it was a world of difference. I had no choice this time as EMS took me to Fredericksburg. Once I was admitted I received excellent care from all the staff in the second floor just as I received excellent care in the surgical department. I wish someone had called me from the ER as I was called from the surgical department so that I could have shared my experience.

Nancy · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 20, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Received exceptional care and friendliness

All attending personnel were exception and caring. The explanations for time between testing and results were given so that the wait time was understood.

Tom · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that all went well and that the explaining made a difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

So glad you exist!!

This was so needed because I just moved here and have not found a doctor yet. I came down with a sinus infection and needed to see someone- didn't want to go to ER. I was seen quickly and examined thoroughly- Thank you!

MamaKat · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

First of all welcome to Fredericksburg.....and we hope that your recent experience with HCM will keep bringing you back.....but only when needed. Thanks so much for sharing your visit with us.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   4 / 5

The staff was professional & compassionate.

I was very impressed with the promptness of service. I was probably in the ER waiting room less than 60 seconds before the nurse took me back to a room. My condition was diagnosed & treated very quickly. Everyone from the receptionist to doctors and nurses were all very kind and professional. Thank you!

S.T. · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 12, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience of your recent ER visit. We hope that all our patients and guests are seen quickly and leave with a remarkable experience. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

I also receive excellent , courteous service.

I always receive courteous service. Everyone is very friendly and caring as well.

Lekka · Rocksprings, TX · Jul 09, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's just what we want to hear from our patients and guests. Thank you so very much.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Quality of care and service by HCM staff was excellent, The attentive health care received from my nurses, doctors and HCM staff was remarkable---the highest quality of service and care,

Frank · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 08, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your great comments, it's very much appreciated. Have a great weekend.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   1 / 5

My experience at HCM was excellent, The quality of the care received from my nurses, doctors and the entire HCM staff was remarkable.

Frank · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 07, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks so very much for your kind words
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Fast, Excellent Care

We were registered, seen by the nurse and NP, and discharged in less than 30 minutes! Great alternative to the ER when you can't get in to see your regular doctor! Thank you!

JJ5110 · Stonewall, TX · Jul 07, 2016     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

It's hard to get better than that. We're glad that our GO Clinic could meet your needs and get you in and out quick. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Patient Experience