Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

What a great hospital we have

While in the hospital I received the best of care from the most friendly and caring people. The doctors worked efficiently to diagnose my illness, keeping me aware of their progress, and what the next steps would be. They were wonderful. The nursing and supporting staff was outstanding. They always introduced themselves and told me why they were in my room. Even the cleaning staff introduced themselves and was friendly. I don’t remember all their names but I remember their faces. The nurses were always available when needed even those on the night shift. They were attentive and made every effort to make me comfortable and answer my concerns. I never had any doubt they had my best interest in mind. God made spiritual angels but I believe he also makes human angles called nurses. I also appreciated the ability for all personnel to have online information about my ongoing care. Our community has a very special jewel with our hospital!

Don · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 04, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feelings regarding your stay at HCM. "Human angels" is name that well describes our caregivers. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

The same quality care that I've experienced in the

As always the staff were friendly and knowledgeable,,keeping me informed as to what would be happening and quick to respond to needs.

SRB · Comfort, TX · Sep 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for letting us know of your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding care!!

Clean, friendly, caring, excellent bed- side manner. My husbands nurses were outstanding. The ER doctor was amazing. The ladies at the check in desk were great. And the radiologist was awesome!

PennyK · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear, that we are doing it right. Thanks so much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Patient Experience

   5 / 5

My care at Hill Country Memorial was excellent.

The doctors and nurses were very efficient and attentive. I had heard great remarks about HCM and now know that they were quite true. It was such a pleasure to have been attended to by professionals with such compassion and great ethics. I would definitely recommend this hospital to my family. That is the best recommendation that I could give.

Ruth · Kerrville, TX · Aug 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from our patients and guests about thier recent experiences. Thank you so much for sharing those.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   3 / 5

doctor left me feeling undervalued

I brought my 10 month old baby because he was having high fever for two days. I given him infant motrin before we got there so he had brought it down to 99.1. The last time I took his temp it had been 104.7. The nurses and staff were wonderful but the doctor told me my baby was Teething and sent me home. 32 hours later at his pediatrician appointment he was diagnosed with double ear infections. I know there was a lot going on in the emergency room that night, But I felt pushed aside. It seemed the doctor had already decided what was wrong with my child before he even looked at him. I delivered both of my boys in this hospital and that was a wonderful experience but the emergency room left me feeling upset and undervalued.

Emmy · Kerrville, TX · Aug 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so much for your honesty. Please contact me at your earliest convienant so that we may address these issues. Thanks again.
Mark. D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Hospice - Couldn't have done it without you!

There were many things I appreciated about the nurses and folks I came in contact with during my mother-in-laws 2-month "journey", but number one for both her and myself was their honesty. Gently put, but never sugar-coated, we were kept informed of what was happening, what we should be expecting, and how to deal with it. Learning to trust our nurse's advice was probably the hardest part, but I would encourage anyone reading this and contemplating Hospice to do just that. They are the professionals and have the experience and knowledge you can depend on. Hill Country Memorial Hospice gave us the very personal care we were looking for and everyone from our nurses to the equipment techs displayed genuine compassion for my mother-in-law and our family. Hospice is a blessing and HCM deserves you attention if you are in the unfortunate position to be needing this service. 5 Star in my book.

April · Comfort, TX · Aug 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience on my last visit to Hill Country Memorial Hospital was one of professional care and compassionate giving. Not only to me as a patient but my family was treated with respect and everyone was willing and did go the extra mile. Any surgery is filled with apprehension and fear of the unknown but your staff made us feel cared about--- set our worries to rest. Thank you once again for being top notch. We never encountered an unsmiling face or anyone who did not give 110 per cent.

RAERAE150 · CENTER POINT, TX · Aug 20, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. Hearing from our patients and guests helps us get stronger in the care we provide each day. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

A luxury in our town.

I can't give all the credit for my recovery to the wellness center, but would like to let them know how big a roll they played. Thanks to all the staff for helping and pushing me to be a healthier stronger, better person. The facility is very easy to use and I especially enjoy the pool. I can come in anytime to swim and that is the best because my schedule is never the same. The different range of personalities of the staff is nice also. Some are easy going and some are very intense, but make no mistake they are there for you. They will drop everything to help and thats a rare thing these days. I can't imagine what kind of health I would have without the WC. I would like to see more money given to them for repair,upgrades and expansion. New equipment is always a motivation.

Michael · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling and sharing your experience. We very much appreciate hearing from our guests and patients as to how well all went. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

4/28/2013 I had a cardio catheterization and could not have had a better experience ! Again this hospital and staff are simply the Best !!! This was the second time I have had procedures there in Fredericksburg and am Very pleased with the outcome and treatment I received ! 8/5/2013 I had outpatient treatment again and had as good experience today as the past two procedures. Thank you sooo much for hiring such an excellent staff ! Everyone is so caring !!!

Tanya · London, TX · Aug 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your feelings and experience. We're glad we were here to provide you exceptional care. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Fantastic care

I felt that the staff was geniune and attended to my needs in an immediate manner. Thank you

Sharon · Kerrville, TX · Aug 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We want the patients experience to be a remarkable one. Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience