Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

ER visit experience was wonderful

I had a recent visit to the ER with some chest pain and the staff was very prompt and very caring. A very remarkable experience.

Km7travel · Kerrville, TX · Aug 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

That's exactly what we want to hear and achieve. Thank you so very much for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My outpatient experience of July 31, 2013

The quality of care, professional while exceedingly pleasant behavior, and the personally caring service extended to me by all of HCMH's staff was extraordinary in every way. In fact I was planning a medical procedure in San Antonio next year but I've decided to have the procedure performed at HCMH instead so that I can again experience the services of these wonderful people, and I just sent a donation to the HCMH facility as my little extra thank you for the wonderful work they do. These people are truly first class all the way!

DLP · Comfort, TX · Aug 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing us for your health care needs. We do so much to make the patient feel remarkable. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Professional, friendly and helpful! Short wait time.

Brenda · Fredonia, TX · Aug 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director- Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My pleasant experience at Hill Country Memorial

I found my experience at HCM to be a very pleasant one. The staff was not only courteous but very personable and kind. Also, the facility seemed immaculate and with state of the art equipment.

Grateful Patient · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us, we very much appreciate hearing the comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I received excellent care at HCMH. Thank you!

When I arrived at the HCMH ER, I was seen by the triage nurse immediately. I was taken to a room and made very comfortable while I waitied to be seen by the doctor. My husband was also made comfortable as he waited with me. We were continually asked by the nursing staff if we needed anything and if we had any questions. All our needs were met and questions answered professionally and promptly. When the ER doctor arrived, he instantly reassured us and relaxed us through both his professional knowledge and explanations and his wonderful humor. After X-rays were taken and the resulting diagnosis of a broken big toe, the doctor thoroughly explained the treatment procedures and healing process. The staff at HCMH ER attended to both my physical and emotional needs in a very knowledgeable, professional, and caring manner.

Carpe Diem · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

WOW, thank you for taking the time to express your feelings regarding your experience with HCM. We really appreciate knowing that we are doing it right. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Everyone from the volunteers to the staff that took care of my needs were very professional, I would recommend HCMH to my friends and relatives.

Teeboy · Llano, TX · Aug 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

outstanding in every way

I have had several opportunities to experience care at HCM Hospital. On each occasion, the care has been exemplary. This was no exception. I am grateful to have such an outstanding hospital in our community, grateful for the wonderfully competent and caring staff, outstanding physicians and beautiful facility.

Sally · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

ER

I couldn't have been treated nicer by the front desk staff, nursing staff, and doctor who took care of me. You guys are awesome. Wish I had paid attention to their names -- I would acknowledge each one individually,

Weezer · Boerne, TX · Jul 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know and we will pass this along to the staff.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Trip to the ER

Overall I was pleased with my trip to the ER, the nurses were gentle and helpful. However I found the doctor was not particularly helpful when I shared I was a breastfeeding mother. The doctor basically told me I had done good enough and I might have to stop breastfeeding without offering much reasoning for stopping. A second opinion from a pharmacist and a nurse said I wouldn't need to stop. And it took awhile before I received the pain medication I needed.

fbglocal · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate your honesty in the care your recieved on your recent ER visit. Thanks again for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience with HCM was Remarbable.

On Tuesday I was in Imaging, Staff is excellent from front desk to medical personnel. On Wednesday I was in Endoscopy and the staff, nurses, and the doctor were all excellent. The folks at Admissions with whom I registered were awesome!

Chief · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot from us to know that our patients and guests are we taken care of. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience