Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Outstanding ER experience

I had an issue that scared me enough to go to the ER on Sunday afternoon instead of waiting to see my regular physician on Monday. I walked through the door and went directly to an examination room where the Triage Nurse accessed my condition, took vitals, and escorted me to an ER bed. The staff quickly took samples, blood etc. Shortly thereafter, the doctor came in , accessed my condition, got me calmed down, prescribed two meds, and gave me a referral to a specialist. Everyone with whom I came into contact were extremely helpful, informative, and professional. I could not be more pleased with what I had anticipated would be a frustrating experience. First class in every aspect!

Blanco CJ · Blanco, TX · Jul 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I'm glad that we were able to meet with your expectations on your recent visit to our ER. We want to know how well we'll we're doing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care!!!

The women who had taken care of us in the delivery room were excellent!! They were very caring and compassionate and we really on top of everything!! I would like to thank my nurses for there excellent care.

Daynesmom · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 22, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience you just received. We will absolutely pass on to your nurses how well they did. Thank you again so very much and enjoy that new little bundle of joy.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Far beyond expectations

This was my first experience with HCM. From the moment I walked through the doors, I was most impressed with the staff's attentiveness and professionalism. My wait to be registered was less than 5 minutes and after registration I was immediately directed to the clinic. The wait in the clinic was also 5 minutes or less. Once the procedure was to begin, the nurses and other professional staff as well as the Doctor took the time to explain the purpose of the procedure, the conduct of the procedure, and the expected results. I would recommend HCM without hesitation.

John at the Lake · Burnet, TX · Jul 19, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for choosing Hill Country Memorial. We hope that we met your expectations and that you received remarkable care. If we didn't please let us know. Thanks again and come back anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I am retiring here due to this wellness center!

I appreciate that you provide guest passes for visitors to enjoy your remarkable center. From the first day I arrived to inquire to the last day I attended my H2O water aerobics class, I have felt valued and accepted as one of your own. You offer a wonderful range of activity and every staff and leader ALWAYS had a smile on their face. I plan to retire here and join full time! You have even thought to include shampoo and body soap in your showers AND little bags to put our wet clothes in. HCM Wellness Center is a center who cares about their clients and their health. See you soon.

Water Babe · Mission, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your honesty and we look forward to seeing you all the time. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at your hospital was amazing.

My nurses were all awesome! They took care of my questions, concerns and made me feel calm and relaxed. They also made my husband, who was there to give support, feel cared for. You have amazing staff!!!!

Nellie · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We think so as well, and thank you for confirming it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Can't think of a thing negative about my patient experience at the hospital. Doctors were great, very informative, acted in a highly professional manner. Staff was great! Loved the nurses.

don't have one · brady, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well it went. We're here if you need us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding staff.

All members of the staff, especially the nursing staff, went out of their way to make sure I understood everything and did not have any concerns about the procedure or followup. I really appreciate having such a high quality hospital as HCM in my home community.

Tim · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent, professional service by all personel.

Over the past several years, each procedure I have had at HCMH has been a friendly, professional experience.

Dave · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, we appreciate hearing from you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial Hospital ER

From the time I arrived in the Emergency Department on 4 July 2013, I was treated with courtsey and respect by caring and competent staff. I could not have asked for more thorough monitoring, as they began to determine what had happened to bring me to the ER. Each separate procedure was explained carefully. The nursing staff was magnificent, and I was comfortable with the physician on duty. The neatest thing was a videoconference with a specialist who was able to make a diagnosis and prescribe treatment. We have a truly marvelous facility!

granny92 · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you letting us know how your experience and treatment went. We so appreciate hearing from our patients/guests in order to improve our processes. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

From previous times when we visited friends having proceedures to this month when both my husband and I came as patients we have been impressed with this facility and staff. Volunteers are friendly and helpful, personnel who checked us in were competent and personable. The medical staff were informative, friendly, and professional. We are very happy with our treatment and would recommend you to friends and family.

Katrina · Brady, TX · Jul 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know how well you were treated. We want your experience to be the best.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience