Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

I was very impressed with the treatment I received

I was taken in immediately and received the treatment and attention I needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely concerned with my comfort and well-being.

Grateful · Mason, TX · Jul 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Our mission is "Remarkable Always" and we feel it always starts with the patient. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I received "REMARKABLE" care from the admission procedure to the discharge all the way to the parking lot!

Stromboli · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 08, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Wellness Center staff - Simply the Best!

I have worked out almost all my life and at the the Wellness Center for the past several years. All the trainers there go out of their way to be professional, helpful, and on the "cutting edge" of physical training and wellness. About 18 months ago, I began participating in the triathlon class offered. Under the direction of the class leader I lost 32 pounds. I am 55 and in better physical condition now than I was in my 30's. All the trainers at the Wellness Center exhibit unique positive qualities. They all go out of their way to make sure new class members feel welcomed and equipped for the workout. They all seem to have a passion for wellness. The classes are fun, but it is apparent that they know exactly what they are doing when they lead the classes. The lead trainer and leader of the triathlon class particularly shows a passion for excellence, a sincerity of purpose, and a vast knowledge and experience level. I am an ex-college athlete. I have worked with a variety of trainers over the years, including university trainers and a former Olympian. Honestly, none compare to the lead trainer at the Wellness Center. She is simply the BEST in the business....period.

Byron · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 06, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us how well we can provide support and strength to you and congratulations on your triathlon training.
Mark D. Peterson , Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Admit staff and all care givers were great

Fastest and easiest/simple ER admit I have ever experienced at HCM. Although medical issue resolved itself as I arrived, staff still took lots of time and personal attention to be sure problem resolved and to give me info on how to take care of it if reoccurs. Everyone extremely friendly, attentive and professional. New check-in process that actually uses on file patient info to reduce paper work and admit interview is a great improvement

Jimi · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your input as well as letting us know of our improvements.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best hospital care I have experienced

Somehow the Management at HCMH has motivated the staff to provide genuinely caring service to the patients. They all seem to like their jobs and take time to be friendly to each other as well as the patients. Lots of smiles!

SLYBLOOD · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you. Our mission, vision and values are well defined and supported by all our teams. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Incredible care

My surgeon was outstanding and ALL of his and the hospital's staff are top notch and very knowledgeable.

Terry M · Horseshoe Bay, TX · Jul 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience in the Emergency Room last week was

My experience in the Emergency Room last week was excellent. The staff was friendly, professional, relaxed and caring.

Johnny · Fredericksburg, TX · Jul 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Was the best care ever.

Every one was great .Answered all my questions. Great hospital .Thanks to everyone.

Dorie · San Saba, TX · Jun 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care given to me was outstanding!

From the moment we walked thru the admissions door, we were made to feel comfortable and at ease. All of our questions answered completely and competently. No wonder this is the one of the best hospitals in the states, I would recommend that they put you at #1. Thank you.

Gritz · Leakey, TX · Jun 27, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We feel we are number one towards our patients. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Always remarkable!

My nurses, doctor and volunteers were courteous, prompt, cautious and informative.

Jody · Fredericksburg, TX · Jun 20, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience