Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Example: My experience at Hill Country Memorial Ho

I drove to Hill Country Memorial from Kerrville. passing PRMC.. Your ER nurse scolded me for passing up a medical facility when having cardiac concerns, and rightfully so. However, I was seen immediately and discharged sooner than I would have been seen at PRMC. Your entire nursing staff, Er Physician and lab, xray, ,everyone was pleasant, introduced themselves by name, and incredibly helpful. I don't know how you do it, but you provide the best service and have the best staff, ever. Thank you.

Stephanie · Kerrville, TX · Jun 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate your honest feedback, and our concern is always about the patient. Thank you.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent.

Everyone that I interacted with before and after my procedure was friendly and caring. They all made sure that I was comfortable and had all of the information that I needed for the procedure and what to expect once I went home. Thank you.

CityGirl · Fredericksburgt, TX · Jun 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We feel that every patient should have patient-centered care....everyday. Thank you for confirming our thoughts.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at Hill Country Memorial was marvelo

I experienced some considerable pain the evening after surgery in The morning (probably a reaction to iodine) and my doctor applied a clear contact bandage to that eye, which provided instant relief. It is my understanding that these contact bandages are fairly inexpensive and maybe could become SOP(standard operation proceedure) even though these reactions only occure in less than 10% of eye surgery, pain would be avoided in these cases which Might be a remarkable improvement.

Hutch · Fredericksburg (remarkable community), TX · Jun 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be sure to look into request and see if it can be done. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Absolutely the best care of any hospital I know

I have had six surgeries in my lifetime, and Hill Country Memorial stands out as the be best of all locations at which I have received treatment. Everyone invloved in my treatment, without exception, seemed genuinely interested in my comfort and well being..

bevo418 · Kerrville, TX · May 31, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us your story and we are here to stay and serve you whenever you need us. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The entire staff, on all shifts, was outstanding, professional, and responsive. I would not hesitate to recommend HCM to any friend, associate, or colleague.

Chuck · Comfort, TX · May 29, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much in sharing your experience with us. We want to always put our patients first. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care I received was the best!

The caregivers were great. Friendly and efficient and very obviously good at their jobs. I do believe that was best anyone has ever started an IV on me.

parttimer · Fredericksburg, TX · May 26, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm not fond of IV's myself, so it's always a blessing to have someone do it right. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Outstanding

The staff made me feel at ease. They were all very considerate.

geezergeek · Fredericksburg, TX · May 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

excellent care given by all the staff. Very friendly staff.

SS · Fredericksburg, TX · May 21, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

I have 2 experiences to review...one good..one not

I had a colonoscopy done there last week and was VERY pleased with the staff. They were friendly, informative and very professional. My husband and I have used your ER a couple times and have bragged about the excellent care there but I have to comment about my last ER visit (the week before the colonoscopy). I was very upset when the ER Dr. told me that I had Cystitis and to drink a lot of cranberry juice even though I didn't have a UTI. The ER nurse gave me incorrect advice about the medication he ordered and told me to also take an OTC medication for my symptoms (this was medication for the gastritis that I had). I would have been taking duplicate medications if I hadn't known what the medications were. I have been a nurse for 35 years and know the importance of giving correct information to pts. I did not have "Cystitis" but " Gastritis" as the report shown was sent to my GI doctor. When I received an automated call about my care there I responded that I was not pleased and was told that I would be contacted by someone at the hospital and never heard back from anyone. I will not hold this experience as the norm for your wonderful hospital and will continue to brag about the excellent care that it is giving there.

gabbiebaby · Fredericksburg, TX · May 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and your honesty. We strive to make each visit a remarkable one, but when that doesn't happen we appreciate your comments. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

I'd say better than last time....

I had to take my son to the ER this past weekend, I have to say that the new office staff was much more friendly and knowledgeable that the last go around. The doctor in the ER was very friendly and I was impressed with him. Most of the nursing staff still has a lot to learn about bed side manner! I also have to say that the next day follow up calls are a complete joke! What is the point in calling someone 6 times and either no one is on the other end of the line or they leave the most ridiculous "hope you're feeling better" message I've ever heard. Be a real person if you're going to call, and don't call over and over again, no one appreciates that. I know this may have seemed a little rant-ish, but it's the truth. Overall, my son was treated for the condition at hand and I have to say that I am thankful tha HCMH is what it is besides the little things I have names here.

Mildly annoyed Momma · Fredericksburg, TX · May 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we will address the automated call-back system with the appropriate staff. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience