Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

amazing everytime I come to your facility I am am

EXCELLENT CARE AND SERVICE EVERY TIME I COME. I HAVE TOLD ANYONE WHO WILL LISTEN WHAT A GREAT HOSPITL HCM IS.

diana · boerne, TX · May 15, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for your feedback, we very much appreciate it.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The excellent care I received at HCMH

I was greeted at the door by friendly helpful volunteers, and from there it continued to be a good experience. Everyone who worked with me was kind and caring, willing to take as much time as was needed to answer my questions and concerns. I never felt rushed, or any unwillingness on the part of the staff, to take the time I needed to make me comfortable. The whole procedure was quick and efficient and stress free.

Lynn · Fredericksburg, TX · May 10, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We very much appreciate your honest feedback and hope we could make a difference. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

your services continue to be out standing

from the time i meet the volunteer until i leave the hospital i always recieve a very caring and high quality of service. sorry i cannot remember names but all folks involved were top notch professionals

bill · llano, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you, we hope that your entire journey through our doors was an experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Have used this facility three times now and continue to be well pleased with the courteous, friendly, high quality care there. I highly recommend it to others as THE PLACE to go if medical care is needed or recommended. All of the staff is friendly and jovial, yet very business-like and professional. If I have to go for medical care or procedures; this is where I want to go.

Donald Duck · Harper, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and come on back anytime.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The care I received was truly Remarkable !

I was greeted at the front door by smiling, helpful volunteers. The wait time was minimal. Each person I met introduced themselves and looked me in the eye-----I knew I was being seen as an individual. Everything was explained & I was given time to ask questions. During the procedure I was informed as to what was happening, how much longer it would take,etc. When I was escorted out of the hospital, it was by another smiling , kind volunteer. I am grateful to be a part of this commnity with such a remarkable health facility.

happy patient · Fredericksburg, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate you telling us of your experience. We are here to make everyones experience a delight. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

The staff was compassionate to my needs.

The ER staff and those who took care of me the morning of my procedure were very caring and compassionate to my needs prior to, during and after my surgery. Your concerns made my experience more comforting.

Lily · Harper, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're glad we are here for you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

all the staff at this facility is outstanding

I have used HCM in the past and received the best care ever, all the staff at this hospital are known for their friendly way of treating the patients, they make you feel important and treat you like family. This makes the patient's feel better and recover faster in my opinon .

Rusty · Boerne, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

You are important at HCM and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Best medical appointment experience!

I told my husband that visiting the Breast Center was like being in the waiting room at a spa. Relaxing music, friendly staff, serene environment... The technician was also very nice, conversational while remaining focused on the procedure, and she made the experience a comfortable one. The entire appointment, including the registration process, took 20 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised as my past experiences at other hospital locations involved long waits, inefficient processes, and sterile environments. Thank you!

Jennifer · Fredericksburg, TX · May 03, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks you for visiting our spa, maybe we should expand to manicures as well. We really appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   1 / 5

VERY upset with my sons "care" at the ER

I am so mad at the ER and the way they treated me and my son but mostly how they had a rude attitude about our reason for our visit. They flat out said they didn't believe me cause it was just not "normal". my 10 month old had been sick for 3 days, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We had already been to his regular pediatrician in Austin on Sunday and was told he had an ear infection and was out on antibotics for it. She told us that ear infections can cause high fevers. (I am a FTM and this is the first time he has been sick) Well Monday he had been running an average of 104 fever even with Tylenol. He was sleeping and I went to check on him and he was on fire I took his temp via head thermometer and it read 107.3 I freaked out thinking NO WAY so I did a rectal temp and it came back 107.7. really freaking out now I pick up my limp baby and laid him in the bath and then gave him Tylenol. he was beat red an had small bruise looking spots all over his tummy. I called a co worker an ask for her to drive us to the ER. when we got there the first thing that made me mad was the lady at the window was on the phone and just set there while I was holding my baby. finally another lady said hey there r ppl at the window so she then said oh ok y'all come on back. they took all my info and then finally ask what was wrong with him so I told them and a nurse came and got us took us to a room ask what was going on and looked at me as said "oh there is no way it was that high, we never see that" my response was "I do not think that two of my therm r wrong" so she took his temp was was 103 and I said "weird how I gave him a bath and Tylenol at 2 and its now 2:40 and its still that high" and she just ignored me. when the doc finally came in after 4 he too said there was no way it was that high cause "we never see that" and said it in a tone that I was an idiot for bringing my son in. and that was it no exam no blood work to see if there was an underlying prob NOTHING!!!! just a couple of rude non believers. I'm here to tell u that all babies r different and yes 107 plus fever is rare but it does happen and just cause its not "normal" for u to see does not mean it's not real and u messed with the wrong mommy. I will never go back to the fgb ER or hospital if there is a way to avoid it. I feel like we were treated very wrong and disrespectfrul and the board will be hearing from me!!!!!!!

jamie · Fredericksburg, TX · May 02, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

I was more than pleased with my visit to the ER.

I was more than pleased with my visit to the E.R. The staff was pleasant, there was no waiting as they took me into a room immediately, the doctor came in and diagnosed my problem and gave me a prescription and I was on my way in less than an hour. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the facilities of this hospital. I think the people here in Fredericksburg and the surrounding area are very blessed to have this hospital here along with the wonderful doctors on staff.

Gram · Comfort, TX · Apr 30, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to make it right the first time. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience