Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

My screening experience at HCMH was wonderful.

The people at HCMH, from registration to recovery from my screening procedure, were remarkable. I sensed that a determined effort was made by everyone to make sure I was well-informed, put at ease, and well-card for.

Doug · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 25, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know we're doing it right.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Very good, professional, through.

Registration lady at 5:30am was very nice, courteous & patient. Pre-op care was great except for one female nurse who was in a very big hurry, never introduced herself, & never addressed me by my name. Having worked in Radiation Oncogy myself for over 40 years, I could not excuse this, especially after I repeatedly reminded her that I had a name. Otherwise the care & attitudes of others was excellent!!

HEE · Burnet, TX · Apr 25, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know of the areas we need to improve. We will address your concerns immediately. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was excellent

When I walked through the doors at admissions I was immediately greeted by the friendly and helpful volunteers. I was then signed in and escorted to an intake receptionist who quickly entered my information into the computer and had me sign a form to be x-rayed.After the very short intake process, I was escorted to radiology and turned my paperwork over to the receptionist there and waited for just a short period of time to be x-rayed by the friendly and caring technician. Overall it was the best and quickest experience I have ever had in a hospital for any services in my life. I was truly amazed at the whole experience and grateful that HCMH is my hospital of care on my insurance. I will certainly share my wonderful experience with others and refer everyone I know to Hill Country Memorial.

EDD · FREDERICKSBURG, TX · Apr 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you so very much for sharing your story. We feel that our patients are what counts and they should, and need to come first. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   1 / 5

Rude ER doctor. Unprofessional ER staff.

Despite an almost empty waiting room, I was at the ER for 4 hours, 3 of which were spent waiting in the treatment room. The staff was having lots of fun laughing and chatting while we sat in the treatment room. After about 2 hours, my wife inquired where I was in the queue. The desk nurse said it should be only a few minutes because I was next, then smartly added that the doctor was in the restroom where she "had given him permission to go." However, we waited over 30 more minutes for the doctor, who diagnosed my problem from the doorway before even really looking at me or asking me anything. When my wife tried to explain what had occurred, the doctor rudely told her that what she described was not possible. Even more disturbing was that he did not give her or me a chance to clarify or explain what was said, but just totally disregarded it and began the exam. When my wife asked how long it might take for my condition to clear, he condescendingly said "Mam, I have no way of knowing that" and left. After waiting in the treatment room over 30 more minutes for the nurse to bring our checkout papers, I left the room to find the nurse laughing and chatting with another member of the staff. When I told her that the doctor had finished treating me, she seemed surprised, and some time later finally delivered the papers so that we could leave. All in all, we felt ignored and rudely treated by the staff and doctor and were dissatisfied with the level of medical treatment we received.

Nick · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and being honest. We will immediately begin addressing these issues and get back with you. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great People kind and very caring

All the staff that was there for my procedure was outstanding

pickles · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 24, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Relieved my nerves

Recently I took my son to the ER at HCMH for a concussion. This is the first time any of my children have needed emergency care and I was a nervous wreck. The team of doctors and nurses were outstanding. I really knew that my son was in good hands. Thank you!

Fbgmamaof3 · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for trusting us and our hands in your sons care. Many thanks,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Excellent experience at HCM

Hill Country Memorial Breast Center offers the best mammogram experience anywhere. You feel more like you are at a spa waiting on a massage rather than waiting on a test. the staff is caring and professional. I will never go anywhere else for a mammogram.

D. · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 23, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your recent "spa" treatment. We hope that the atmosphere and team made it all enjoyable.....as much as it can be. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

My HCMH ER made me feel like I was in good hands.

The care and attention I received during my ER visit to MCMH surpasses any care I've received over the years for any ER visit. I was treated with such compassion and, the doctor and team were outstanding. No one rushed me through anything and the doctor and medical staff made me feel as if we were family and were truly concerned with my pain and issues.

Dale · Johnson City, TX · Apr 20, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We appreciate hearing your experience regarding your ER visit. We believe that care is all about the patient...only. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Calming, Caring, and Professional Treatment

From the volunteer at registration to the check out, my husband and I were welcomed and treated like we were members of everyone's family at the Hospital. They calmly and clearly explained exactly what to expect and what to watch for after the procedure. Everyone helped us understand and comprehend to entire process. We were happy with everyone's kindness, patience, and concern.

Retired teacher · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 17, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Welcome to our family and we're so very glad that your experience was met. Thanks for telling us.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

I had a wonderful experience in the OR

The staff is courteous and friendly. Everything was explained thoroughly, which was nice, even if I had heard it before. I appreciate all the steps that were taken to ensure my safety and satisfaction. Although I was not the only patient, my pre-op nurse made me feel like I was. She was attentive to my needs and was reassuring when I felt anxious.

senoj · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We very much appreciate knowing that we are doing it right....the first time. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience