Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

outstanding and careing

Everyone I had contact with during my ER experience was caring, compassionate and "all for me". As a retired nurse I was very impressed and knew I was in good hands. THANKS FOR A GREAT ER EXPERIENCE!!

Cherry · May, TX · Apr 16, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We're glad to know that you felt it was "all about you", that's what health care should all be about. Thanks for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great care as usual

my husband and I have had occasion to use this facility several times and as always we received good, professional and friendly care.

jk · Mason, TX · Apr 13, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for letting us know that you are well taken care of during your visits. It should all be about the patient....everytime. Thanks again,
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great hospital

My wife and myself have been in your hospital several times and the care couldn't be better!,

Jerry · Kerrville, TX · Apr 12, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience and please let us know if we're not doing something we shoud be doing. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Friendly, caring, knowledgeable staff, as always

In addition to HCMH doctors, staff and volunteers the hospital facilities are excellent and well maintained. HCMH well deserve to be rated one of the best hospitals in the US.

Cal 31 · Comfort, TX · Apr 11, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

We so appreciate hearing from our patients and knowing that the care they recieved was the best. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Your obsession with "Customer Service" is misplaced. Sure, the Staff was friendly; I received excellent explanations from the Staff and Physicians... adinfinitum. What you should be concentrating on are the results of the procedure - how many patients experienced complications; how many had to be readmitted; how many died?" Your Customer Service questions are fluff - your questions should center around RESULTS!!!

Misplaced emphasis · FBG, TX · Apr 09, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Wonderful, friendly staff.

Nothing but positive experiences with HCMH. Could ask for nothing better.

Carolj · Austin, TX · Apr 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

An excellent experience

Everyone was informative and the level of care was great

Roxy · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 07, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Wonderful experience

My nurses and doctors were so wonderful. All were very nice, took lots of time to make sure I knew the procedure I was having and were very attentive in Recovery. Everyone was GREAT!

C · Boerne, TX · Apr 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will pass it along.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   5 / 5

Great and Professional

Very informative about my procedure at all times. I felt we'll take ken care of thru the whole procedure.

T-bird · Fredericksburg, TX · Apr 01, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for telling us of your experience. We truly want to know. Thanks again.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience

   4 / 5

Great Experience

I recently visited the ER after a fall to be treated for a sprained ankle. After living most of my life in larger cities with hours and hours of waiting at the ER before you are seen, it was a shock when they had me come in immediately, and a moment later a nurse was there with a wheelchair. The whole experience was fast, but efficient. And everyone was very nice. I was also impressed with the portable digital x-ray, and the doctor rolling in his laptop with the x-ray right on it to review. Thanks for the Texas hospitality!

Rhonda · Fredericksburg, TX · Mar 28, 2013     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thanks for sharing your ER experience and we're glad to make the difference.
Mark D. Peterson, Director - Customer Experience